R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-20-2014, 09:38 AM   #3346
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by one-nil View Post
hi GT8e noob here. I have a tekno sc that I would like to try onroad with. So can I just get a GT shell mount it, slap a set of onroad tires and go or will I need to do anything else? e.g. shorter shocks, different shock towers etc...

Thanks.
If you're going to be racing seriously you need the 17mm hub adapters http://www.teknorc.com/shop/tkr1654-...-4x4-2wd-2pcs/ so you can run good GT tires and get up to full legal width. You're also going to need some stiffer springs. Start by running our stiffest front spring on the rear and pick up this package of springs to run in the front. You'll definitely want to limit your droop, and maybe even your up-travel. Also pick up some stiffer swaybars. I'd start at 2.8mm all around. If you're staying with SC electronics (2s lipo and smaller motor) you could probably go a little lighter on the springs/sways but either way you'll most likely need to be a lot stiffer.

Now if you're simply just blasting around then all you really need is the body and some street SC treads .
Old 03-20-2014, 05:58 PM   #3347
Tech Fanatic

Has any1 tried with a scte I might be retiring mine from dirt
Scionara05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 06:19 PM   #3348
Tech Adept

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew_Armeni View Post