Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Old 05-15-2008, 09:16 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by snowyelan
Thanks,
Im assuming the ea3 is a bit more durable than the graphite parts.
Dunno... as soon as I break the graphite ones, I'll be using the EA3 replacements! Will let you know. Look on the JRXS-R thread. There was a discussion a while back, but can't recall what was said...
Old 08-07-2008, 02:04 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Ok, I have to aks you for help again, my belt goes out of pulley when I hit reverse hard, what may be the reason? I've tried loosen, tighten, alaways the same! Slowly rev goes ok, half speed goes off.
Old 08-25-2008, 08:27 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Man, this is one impressive thread.

Here's a LONG post about my story of buying a XXX-s:

Anyone else running the Vintang Trans Am class with a Losi XXX-S? I am, and here's how it came about.

I am relatively new to RC, I have been racing only about a year. I have been racing Mini-Coopers, 1/18th scale trucks, Losi Mini-Sliders, a small bout with 1/12th scale (youch!).

I had really been wanting to get into a 1/10th Touring Car class, but the local track is a bit small (Indy Slots), and i owned an old HPI Sprint, Tamiya TT-01, HPI E10.