R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-25-2004, 08:44 AM   #8926
Tech Master

Default wrenches and drivers

I have the MIP wrench set, which I've been using now for almost 8 years and not once have I had to send them in for new tips. The losi wrenches to me are not that impressive, they feel cheap.

I would stick with MIP and Hudy tool sets. The most important thing to remember when it comes to tools is... YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. That's why Snap On tools cost more than Craftsman.

Eric

People who don't have to wait for the latest item, should not tell those that do, that "It's worth the wait"
EricF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 09:05 AM   #8927
Tech Elite

Send a message via AIM to ZER01

Fike, does MIP offer that those thorp wrenches in a set of do you have to purchase them seperately?
ZER01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 10:00 AM   #8928
RCTech Member #2

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6

I have been using the Dynamite wrenches for a while now, with no problems. I did have a broken tip on one of the wrenches, but someone who borrowed it broke it I don't know what he did to do it...
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 10:05 AM   #8929
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to spenzalii

Ditto on that. I have a set of Dynamite metric and standard. Good price, good feel, haven't broke or stripped anything with them yet. I only wish they came in a 4 piece set instead of the 3. I had to add a allen key for the motor plate screws (before I just swapped them for some regular cap head screws...)
Old 02-25-2004, 12:12 PM   #8930
Tech Master

Webspinner,