Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Old 01-21-2004, 11:44 PM
Tech Regular

Yeah, \whene the whole TC scene got big, Losi jumped right in with a buggy type chassis!

J
Old 01-22-2004, 08:04 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Talking any news about losi Touring car Nitro??

does team losi developing a kit for nitro use?
Old 01-22-2004, 09:33 AM
Tech Addict

Default Carpet Oval Setup

I know carpet oval racing is not exactly what XXX-S is designed for; but if you were going to run on a fairly small oval,with stock motor, foam tires, what set up would you use.

For running the road course setup at this track I been using
front plaid tires purple spring, and in the back purple tires, and silver springs.

I am just learning to drive so it probably would not make sence to buy all new tires, springs etc for a small improvement in speed. If different parts would significantly improve speed I would think of spending the money on new parts.

Any tips or advice would be appreciated.
Old 01-22-2004, 12:27 PM
Tech Fanatic