R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 12-09-2002, 08:01 PM   #4561
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd

I'm new to having a XXX-S so this might be kinda a dumb question but here it goes. I want to get an aluminum motor clamp but don't want the red ones, does the blue one for the Street Weapon work?
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 08:46 PM   #4562
Administrator

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

nope.....
Matt M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 10:24 PM   #4563
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

ghost town- Try setting the droop to a lower number on the Losi gauge. Try 3 in the front and 5 in the rear. 7 all the way around may be too resposive.
Old 12-09-2002, 10:45 PM   #4564
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

wyd ...this one works, is blue & has a heatsink to boot ..I bought 2 from this dutch auction but this dude always has them on there:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...923935669&rd=1
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 12:32 AM   #4565
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Blakesrc
Default Spool/Locked Diff?

When you guys talk about a spool, is that the same as locking the diff? It is talked about a bit in my xxx main setup guide and I was wondering what it does to the cars handling, can someone please explain?

Blake
Blakesrc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2002, 12:44 AM   #4566
Tech Elite

Send a message via AIM to THeGame

The Spool is a solid Diff . In a Nut Shell the spool will give you MAD RIP coming off the turns. But It makes the car feel a little twitch and push’s a bit. I know Paul from losi is using it and he likes it. TQ’d CLV with it so you should try it and see what you think….

TG
Old 12-10-2002, 12:57 AM   #4567
Tech Adept

Send a message via AIM to Dave Kurschner