R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-20-2002, 07:09 PM   #4396
ASM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

STL, that's why you should always airbrush instead of using paint cans. It keeps the weight off, and oh BTW, one color of paint is always lighter and faster......hehehehehehehhe...hahahaha

STL, you got a good carpet/foam set-up? Thanks!

2016 ROAR Region 4 VTA Champion
USVTA Member #116
ASM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 07:52 PM   #4397
Tech Champion

ASM- I can't email you so drop me a line PM with an email address and I can send you what I ran on the rug with rubber. I'm still learning the foam game but Todd has been there to lend some help and Matt Francis has started running too so I expect to be on a national level by the end of carpet season....LMAO
Old 11-20-2002, 08:00 PM   #4398
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Matt who?
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2002, 08:40 PM   #4399
Tech Champion

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt Howard
Matt who?
The real Matt, that's who. I forgot if you told me if you were racing next Wednesday. It should be a great turnout in mod.
Old 11-20-2002, 08:45 PM   #4400
Tech Champion

that all depends if I get my batteries by then or not, I'm not betting on it. All you have to know is that the "real" Matt won the last time the two Matt's raced. I know I'll only beat him 1% of the time but by god I won the last time we raced!
Old 11-20-2002, 09:06 PM   #4401
Tech Champion

1% huh..... I'm thinking more of 0.000001%
Old 11-20-2002, 09:07 PM   #4402
Tech Elite

Send a message via ICQ to ijnek

i currently have the .28 threaded shocks in the front and the .36 threaded shocks in the rear.jus wondering if any1 tried using .36 shocks in the front b4 and wat's the main difference in handling?...

if i'm not wrong,normally most 3xs drivers would use the .28 in the front n .36 in the rear rite?...
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote