Wiki Posts
Search

Expert Advice Needed!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2010, 07:00 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Expert Advice Needed!!

So I am new to the sport and have been looking at a few cars to purchase. I want to start with the best and make a good investment towards it and grow into my potential. So far the Tamiya RTF416X, XRay T3 & Hot Boddies Cyclone have caught my eye in that order. Please advise if there is another choice I should look into and why. If not, let me know which of these would be the best choice. For whatever car I get I have decided to get the Novak Velociti 4.5 brishless motor along with the GTB ESC. I'm not sure on the battery because I don't understand the differences between them but if you could advise a good LiPO battery and charger I'd appreciate it. Thanks in advance to anyone that gives me advise. I really appreciate it. Thank you!
Old 04-12-2010, 07:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Way2Evl
So I am new to the sport and have been looking at a few cars to purchase. I want to start with the best and make a good investment towards it and grow into my potential. So far the Tamiya RTF416X, XRay T3 & Hot Boddies Cyclone have caught my eye in that order. Please advise if there is another choice I should look into and why. If not, let me know which of these would be the best choice. For whatever car I get I have decided to get the Novak Velociti 4.5 brishless motor along with the GTB ESC. I'm not sure on the battery because I don't understand the differences between them but if you could advise a good LiPO battery and charger I'd appreciate it. Thanks in advance to anyone that gives me advise. I really appreciate it. Thank you!
Personally the best advice you can be given would be at your local track..

See what other people are running first..