R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-06-2012, 08:55 AM   #4186
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

What is the fastest/best way to get off power (turn in to early apex) steering into this car?
I have a loaner and don't know the current setup...but can tell you it has no sway bars/front spool/rear gear diff.

I have the option to run a front ball or gear diff but want to hold off on that if I can (like the feeling of the spool).
Thanks.
j.d.roost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 02:39 PM   #4187
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 83 (99%+)

narrower front hexex 4mm with a .5mm spacer is wat i use and it helps turn in
Alex "ACE" Kubilus
ACE design works
RaceAce701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 05:05 PM   #4188
Tech Regular

So im new to on road, just built a tcx with a 17.5 tekin and love it! Today I was testing indoors on carpet which was the second day on the kit. Everything ran smooth and then out of nowhere my car was making a nasty vibration noise when the car was turning on moderate power. It was fine in a straight line, or turning on full power. I took it apart and inspected everything cvd pins, uprights, spindles, hinge pins, front gear, outdrives, and drive shafts and nothing helped. My first thought was a cvd pin was coming out but they were fine. Any suggestions on what it could be, or how to fix it? Thanks.
TDI793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 07:10 PM   #4189
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDI793 View Post