R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-13-2011, 10:44 AM   #2401
Tech Master
 
jag88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,075
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Haynes View Post
I have run both chassis on my cars on carpet now. Either one is for sure an upgrade from stock, they are both nice and narrow, and have the battery moved in with no extra work. The smokem chassis flexes more then the exotek, depending on what your looking for you can make the choice. I'l be running outside real soon so i'm not to sure just yet which will run better there. I have a bit of a fear of my battery flying out so my preference is the exotek untill smokem adds some retainers.
Do you have a preference for carpet (medium grip) ?
Thanks.
jag88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 01:05 PM   #2402
Tech Master
 
David Galdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Euless, TX
Posts: 1,652
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to David Galdo Send a message via AIM to David Galdo Send a message via MSN to David Galdo Send a message via Yahoo to David Galdo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Armand View Post
Does this have the exact same geometry as the originals?

Do you have the part number and does this have the exact same geometry as the originals?

Thanks guys...
Quote:
Originally Posted by quick-nik View Post
If I remember correctly, the 73506 make a slightly shorter wheelbase in the front. Despite, the geometry remains the same.
Quick Nik is correct, you will want to shim these arms forward.
__________________
Hot Bodies | HPI Racing | HPI TV | Speedzone USA | Team Epic | Trinity | TRC
V-Dezign 4.0
David Galdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:30 PM   #2403
CL
Tech Addict
 
CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 687
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Armand View Post
Does this have the exact same geometry as the originals?



Do you have the part number and does this have the exact same geometry as the originals?

Thanks guys...
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=618&id=6112

They have the same geometry, but the location of the swaybar ball joints on the arms are slightly different. If you run hotbodies c-hub on Tamiya arms, you will also need to shim them. I have a cyclone TC and a Tamiya 416WE. I have not break any arm on the 416WE but instead have bent the suppension mount on it.
__________________
Believe in yourself!
CL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 10:56 PM   #2404
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: beijing ,china
Posts: 53
Default new proto top deck

Hot Bodies TCX-001631a6sdkd6nify4advd_jpeg_thumb.jpg
heard that its slighty thicker ..
__________________
-----------------------------------------------------------
vm2 ,tm e4,mi 4,cup racer,yokomo d1,TCX,PHI RDX,MI4CX,TC6,china made pro-d.
ps.just came back to this hobby this year after22 years .
oldnoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 11:17 PM   #2405
Tech Apprentice
 
unknownmember's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Setting droop...

Sup guys,

Does anyone have difficulty setting droop using the factory team gauge and block? Because the car to me is very sensitive so if I don't get it bang on it'll dig left or right. I've checked the camber links and they're within .01 ~ .02 from each other. Tips much appreciated

Thanks

I've also isolated it to rear drive by taking out the front belt.
unknownmember is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 09:56 AM   #2406
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Hello, I have a TCX

somebody know if HB have any front CVD of steel that I can use instead of original? yesterday my original CVD broked in a strong brake and I didnt have one to replace. and the store dont have in stock
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 10:43 AM   #2407
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,298
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldn View Post
Hello, I have a TCX

somebody know if HB have any front CVD of steel that I can use instead of original? yesterday my original CVD broked in a strong brake and I didnt have one to replace. and the store dont have in stock
Steel Pro-D Shafts are a direct fit.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 12:10 PM   #2408
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Steel Pro-D Shafts are a direct fit.
46mm?
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 12:15 PM   #2409
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,921
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldn View Post
46mm?
yes, exact fit in every way no modification required
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 12:47 PM   #2410
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
yes, exact fit in every way no modification required
Do you know were I can buy?? I found out of stock in any stores
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 12:49 PM   #2411
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 6,921
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldn View Post
Do you know were I can buy?? I found out of stock in any stores
the post from san has a link in there...that's the only place I know of that they are available - that's where I got mine from
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 01:44 PM   #2412
Tech Adept
 
Coldn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 115
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Coldn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
the post from san has a link in there...that's the only place I know of that they are available - that's where I got mine from
out of stock too..
__________________
Cyclone TC - Futaba 3PM Fasst
Speed Passio GT2.0 - MMM 10.5t
Nanotech 6000mah
Coldn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 05:28 PM   #2413
Tech Regular
 
stuey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 392
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CL View Post
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=618&id=6112

They have the same geometry, but the location of the swaybar ball joints on the arms are slightly different. If you run hotbodies c-hub on Tamiya arms, you will also need to shim them. I have a cyclone TC and a Tamiya 416WE. I have not break any arm on the 416WE but instead have bent the suppension mount on it.

i would check again the front 416 short arms are shorter than tc and tcx arms the shock locations are in the same place but the roll bars are in a differnt location so the geometry is not the same.
stuey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 06:17 PM   #2414
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,278
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

i have a slightly used tcx for sale

tcx
littlealex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 08:45 PM   #2415
Tech Elite
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,390
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldnoob View Post
Attachment 722517
heard that its slighty thicker ..
Hotbodies had a few prototype top decks at TITC, that one didnt end up getting used.
__________________
Antoni Caretti

Team Schumacher - Team Scorpion - Sweep Racing - Bezerk RC - Adelaide RC
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:52 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0