R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-07-2011, 09:26 PM   #2341
Tech Elite
 
dameetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Sky
Posts: 2,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertcooper88 View Post
Has anyone put the Spec-R gear diff in the front yet? Did you need a longer belt?
I do have one more gear diff that I m going to put up front. Looking at how it fits the rear, I dont think we need to use different length front belt.
__________________
Dudududududuuuuuu.....
dameetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 12:01 AM   #2342
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertcooper88 View Post
Has anyone put the Spec-R gear diff in the front yet? Did you need a longer belt?
the spec-r diff made for the TCX doesn't require a longer belt - matter of fact, the belt on the TCX is the largest HB makes ...Plus the diff is the same diameter as the stock/pro-diff pulleys

I fit my gear diff in my TC (not TCX - those diffs aren't in yet) and the belt was fine...when my 2nd set of gear diffs come in, those are going into the TCX - got a race where I need my TC, so that gets the gear diffs first
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly

Last edited by k_bojar; 03-08-2011 at 07:51 AM.
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 07:18 AM   #2343
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 930
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

I ran a gear diff in the front of my TCX to try. Just remember you need some blades to fit the outdrives.
But to answer your question, the standard belt will work. You will just need to loosen up the tension a little.
__________________
Former fast guy just trying to keep up......
Jamie Hanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 07:24 AM   #2344
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,167
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Arrowmax released option parts for Cyclone
Attached Thumbnails
Hot Bodies TCX-am-010004.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 07:45 AM   #2345
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,403
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
Arrowmax released option parts for Cyclone
Will they fit the stock spool on the TCX?
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Mon-Tech Racing USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 07:51 AM   #2346
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by san. View Post
Will they fit the stock spool on the TCX?
actually, the better question - are they 46mm or 44mm since the tag says TC, not TCX
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 07:54 AM   #2347
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 157
Send a message via AIM to Matt W
Default High grip carpet setup!!

Hey,

Has anyone got a good carpet setup sheet for a wide and open very grippy indoor track?

any help would be appreciated?
Matt W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 08:10 AM   #2348
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 52
Default

Now Available: TCX Gear Diff.
Model: SPR009-HB


If anybody needs order assistance or tech support please email me at [email protected][dot]com
__________________
Team EGR Racing

www.rcatomic.com
www.spec-r.com
Atomic-USA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 08:45 AM   #2349
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,403
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
actually, the better question - are they 46mm or 44mm since the tag says TC, not TCX
Well, since they are DCJ based, the shafts will not be close to the above lengths. Hence, I'm concerned about them fitting on the stock TCX spool.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Mon-Tech Racing USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:01 AM   #2350
Tech Apprentice
 
unknownmember's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Any one here using HB's DCJs? Does it eliminate chatter completely? Coz I took the plunge with Litemodz and it was a a mistake. They work in concept but not in the real world. The main downside is ease of assembly which leads to ease of maintenance, the design uses a spring loaded clip which snaps in place and it's designed to sit just a wee bit out of the groove and this is the flaw. See they had hoped that the clip would sit there as designed but after a run or two the clip snaps COMPLETELY into the grove making it impossible to remove. It's hard to describe but someone else that tried them before will know and hopefully can shine in with a better explanation. Also I'm aware that I'll need the One Way set thingo to make it work but I also have a question about it, you can make it a spool right? By sliding in the two cross pins and the O ring on top?

Thanks
unknownmember is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:10 AM   #2351
Tech Adept
 
EJ20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unknownmember View Post
Any one here using HB's DCJs? Does it eliminate chatter completely? Coz I took the plunge with Litemodz and it was a a mistake. They work in concept but not in the real world. The main downside is ease of assembly which leads to ease of maintenance, the design uses a spring loaded clip which snaps in place and it's designed to sit just a wee bit out of the groove and this is the flaw. See they had hoped that the clip would sit there as designed but after a run or two the clip snaps COMPLETELY into the grove making it impossible to remove. It's hard to describe but someone else that tried them before will know and hopefully can shine in with a better explanation. Also I'm aware that I'll need the One Way set thingo to make it work but I also have a question about it, you can make it a spool right? By sliding in the two cross pins and the O ring on top?

Thanks
http://www.hotbodiesonline.com/products/en/68720.html

And yes, you can make it a spool by sliding in two cross pin and the O-ring on top.
__________________
- HOTBODIES - AHRP -
EJ20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:14 AM   #2352
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,403
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unknownmember View Post
Any one here using HB's DCJs? Does it eliminate chatter completely? Coz I took the plunge with Litemodz and it was a a mistake. They work in concept but not in the real world. The main downside is ease of assembly which leads to ease of maintenance, the design uses a spring loaded clip which snaps in place and it's designed to sit just a wee bit out of the groove and this is the flaw. See they had hoped that the clip would sit there as designed but after a run or two the clip snaps COMPLETELY into the grove making it impossible to remove. It's hard to describe but someone else that tried them before will know and hopefully can shine in with a better explanation. Also I'm aware that I'll need the One Way set thingo to make it work but I also have a question about it, you can make it a spool right? By sliding in the two cross pins and the O ring on top?

Thanks
Yes and yes. You will be able to configure the One Way as a spool/solid.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Mon-Tech Racing USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:16 AM   #2353
Tech Elite
 
san.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 4,403
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default

EJ20's ninja post.
__________________
Awesomatix USA||Roche RC USA||Mon-Tech Racing USA||Sanwa
san. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:18 AM   #2354
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olhipster1 View Post
i just wanted to give an update on the Pro 4 arms...
I put on the High Traction Pro4 Arms...
and wow...the car had so much more steering..it was great.
and to top it off...
the arms so much more durable...
finally a weekend without breaking one single thing.

I recommend to everyone to put the arms on the car.
The lower shock mounting holes line perfectly to shock position 2 & 4 on the current arms.


This arms fit front and rear on TCX ?

thanks
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : [email protected]
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:59 AM   #2355
2xs
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabushi View Post
This arms fit front and rear on TCX ?

thanks
Yes. I have switched both of my Cyclones and my TCX over to these arms. I did not use all of the tuning options of the kit arms so these work just fine for me.
2xs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:25 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net