R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-18-2004, 07:49 PM   #1
Tech Champion
Still Bill's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,005
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default LRP Quantum World's Upgrage Kit

I run in Stock using a Losi XXX-S with a Quantum Competition II ESC.

Should I be using the LRP Quantum World's Upgrage Kit with this ESC? What are the benefits?

Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 10:12 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Modesto, Ca
Posts: 991

don't NEED it but will give you more punch!
James Nguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 10:53 PM   #3
Tech Adept
akrcracer's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 200

Some reason I can't find instructions for world's upgrade kit. If I remember right instructions say ecs will fine without one. But capacitor helps when running low turn motor. It also help lower resistance of battries. I have run the competiton without a capacitor in mod (11t) about a year before I put caps on. I'm running 2 big ones, one on a competition and one on a competiton 2. I haven't noticed difference running them. Then again I'm only running one stock motor & one 19t motor right now.
akrcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 06:56 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Send a message via ICQ to Tommy Bergfeldt

Go buy a cap at your local electronics store, it will be about 2/3 of the LRP price and it's exactly the same performance. Just look so the cap has the same numbers as the LRP speedo.
JMI Motorsport / Red Bull Racing
HB Cyclone TC - Schumacher CAT SX & Cougar SV
Advanced Electronics - Autopartner.se - Sav÷x - NorthTQ
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 09:41 AM   #5
Tech Master
hobbipro's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,299
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

You dont need the worlds kit, I've been runing a P94, 10x2 pretty hard with my Q2 and havent had a single glitch. Maybe if you get into single digit winds you may want to add one just for protection.
hobbipro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 09:42 AM   #6
Tech Master
koabich's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,360
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich

Do a search...there are many detailed threads on this topic in here.
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World's Biggest Dog! BuggyKing Chat Lounge 9 05-06-2007 12:46 AM
Set up for MR-4TC SD WORLD'S REPLICA andyobaez Electric On-Road 1 12-28-2004 06:43 PM
FS : XX-4 World's Edition Malistrais R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-11-2004 08:59 PM
Quantum 2 and the World's Kit koabich Electric On-Road 0 12-27-2003 02:37 PM
LRP Quantum Competition with world's option package ME-student R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 10-08-2001 01:22 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:11 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0