Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Tamiya TB-Evolution IV

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2004, 08:55 AM
Tech Regular

Then i would say, YES!

Just monitor the motor a bit. When it gets to hot to touch after running 1 pack gear down.
When this happens use the 58t spur since i gather you don't have to many pinions.

Regards
Old 11-21-2004, 09:04 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Thanks for your help. I'm a newbie in EP. Been playing mostly GPs. Bashing MTs.

Recently saw some vids on drifting and sort of got hooked, so got an EP to try.

Cheers!
Old 11-21-2004, 07:13 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

Well I took the plunge. I have a EVO4 coming later this week. I'm a big Tamiya fan and run alot of their stuff. Actually with this car I will have all Tamiya cars and trucks to race.

Anything I should be aware of? It is already built and looks really nice. I will go over it and see if it needs anything.

What are you guys doing to run 28mm foams on this car?

Thanks
Brian
Old 11-21-2004, 08:18 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Originally posted by wyd
Well I took the plunge. I have a EVO4 coming later this week. I'm a big Tamiya fan and run alot of their stuff. Actually with this car I will have all Tamiya cars and trucks to race.

Thanks
Brian
Brian

im in the club with ya. i finally got my evoIV..and raced it this weekend. ignoring my results (excuse #121344: i was lacking motor) i was very pleased and impressed with the car.

gotta thank Steve Wang tho.. he hooked it up with the RP tires and made my cars "Crack head gone cold" twitchy and finally found the steering i like!

- Chris
Old 11-21-2004, 08:21 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Originally posted by Hebiki
Brian

im in the club with ya. i finally got my evoIV..and raced it this weekend. ignoring my results (excuse #121344: i was lacking motor) i was very pleased and impressed with the car.