R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-17-2010, 09:42 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,132
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default 3racing setup station

Hi, has anyone used one of these 3racing setup stations?

They seem reasonably priced and I cannot see myself splashing out 3 times the amount for a hudy.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 12:26 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker View Post
Hi, has anyone used one of these 3racing setup stations?

They seem reasonably priced and I cannot see myself splashing out 3 times the amount for a hudy.
I picked up one of those in Hong Kong over Christmas. Works fine for me so far. I haven't tested its accuracy against a Hudy or anything, but it's at least repeatable, which is what really matters in the end. The one I got comes with 13mm blocks and a droop gauge, as well. I also like the 3racing .5mm stepped ride height gauge I got, too.

I just leave it assembled, because each corner has 2 screws with 2 washers on each screw... Don't feel like putting that together and taking it apart all the time.

I see a lot of Integy setup stations at my local track, too. They're also much cheaper than Hudy.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 12:30 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Excellent!
Best compromise price / quality.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 06:57 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,132
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

so does it come with everything you need?

as I cannot see the setup wheels, or will you not need them for this?

sorry I'm a onroad noob
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2010, 09:44 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker View Post
so does it come with everything you need?

as I cannot see the setup wheels, or will you not need them for this?

sorry I'm a onroad noob
You don't use setup wheels with the this thing. You take the wheels off completely, then bolt the gauges onto where the wheels would go.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 11:04 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
JonesyCGY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 627
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I got this one used from someone and it really works well. Seems well designed. There are 4 buttons head screws that attach the pieces together and then four wheel nuts that you tighten by hand to attach your car to the stand.

http://www.speedmind.net/english/sp5/set-up.htm

mine is the PSU-1000 kit. I think its about $100US at RCmart.

Only issue I found with it was when measuring rear toe, I had to remove my rear body posts to measure it as they got in the way. And I see the 3-racing version hhas the cut-out on the top gauge.
__________________
Tamiya M-03R // BMI DB12RR // AE TC5R // AE TC6.1
JonesyCGY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 12:59 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
MeBeMikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 92
Default

Just bought the 3racing set up kit! I'v used hudy brand and this one seems just as good. I'v a friend use his hudy set up kit and I compared the camber to hudy set up wheels and a camber guage and it seemed the set up wheels with the hudy camber guage (carbon fibre) was better for camber.
__________________
Xray T4'18, HW XR10 pro, R1Wurks 13.5 V16 - Indoor Carpet
Xray T4'17, HW XR10 pro, Fleta ZX V2 13.5- Outdoor Tarmac
Xray T4'16, HW Extreme Stock, Actinium V2 13.5 -Wet Racing
RcDisCo.com
MeBeMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 02:22 AM   #8
Tech Regular
 
kneedeeppow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: new zealand
Posts: 307
Default

can anyone point me in the right direction for the castor measurement parts for these set up stations?

thanks
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/Fresh10drift/

Eagle Racing GRT FRD. Tamiya F103GT. Tamiya Blackfoot............ORIGINAL
kneedeeppow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 09:22 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Which toe-in gauge/ruler works for this setup station for use in 1/10th off-road?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 10:35 AM   #10
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 433
Default

Yeah Racing version is also excellent value for money.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2015, 08:27 AM   #11
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,132
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

funny enough I started this thread 5 years ago, and I think this setup station is fantastic value for money, does everything that I want. Sadly though I sold it a few months ago thinking I wasn't racing onroad anymore, but things change and I'm looking at another one.

However the Version 2 does not come with the droop blocks and gauge

...oh well
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good value setup station Phroz Electric On-Road 31 06-27-2007 11:59 AM
NTC3+ OS .18 CVR Many spares Setup Station rezenclowd3 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 03-27-2007 11:57 PM
Pro4 Hara, Li-Pos, DX2 SPektrum, Setup Station JGC Australia For Sale/Trade 17 07-27-2006 08:04 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:44 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net