R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2011, 06:51 PM   #586
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 3,175
Trader Rating: 215 (100%+)
Default

I had to send mine back to Sweden for the V2 upgrade.
Andy Koback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 09:29 AM   #587
Tech Elite
 
joeymdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oreogan
Posts: 2,992
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to joeymdz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVA View Post
Do we have to sent in for up grade new version software? V1 and V2
you still havent sent it back yet?



Quote:
Originally Posted by Korey Harbke View Post
Pretty sure you send it to CRC. I'll check into that for you guys.

-Korey

as per BW/CRC would prefer you to send the BD back to sweeden yourself
__________________
RC Plus*McKune Designs*NW Hobbies*Premier RC Raceways*Daves Tracks
joeymdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 10:35 AM   #588
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,713
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeymdz View Post
you still havent sent it back yet?


No and I didn't need to...not yet,I have one now its V2 and I didn't cares for it..maybe it is great for pan car and rather than for TC....



as per BW/CRC would prefer you to send the BD back to sweeden yourself
.
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 08:06 AM   #589
Tech Rookie
 
Pedro81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Who do I contact to get the update v3?
I can not send mail to this address: info@advanced-electronics.se
How can I do?
thank you very much
Pedro81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 08:11 AM   #590
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,713
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro81 View Post
Who do I contact to get the update v3?
I can not send mail to this address: info@advanced-electronics.se
How can I do?
thank you very much
V3 ????? more details please
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 08:27 AM   #591
Tech Rookie
 
Pedro81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVA View Post
V3 ????? more details please
oops!
I may have misread the previous posts ...
There will be a new firmware?
I have a v2.1
Pedro81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 10:01 AM   #592
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 398
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

You can contact Advanced electronics at ;
demon@advanced-electronics.se

Regards,
Raphael
Ralf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 05:22 PM   #593
Tech Rookie
 
Pedro81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralf View Post
You can contact Advanced electronics at ;
demon@advanced-electronics.se

Regards,
Raphael

i have send mail
Thank you very much
Pedro81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 05:45 PM   #594
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVA View Post
V3 ????? more details please
I have heard that a new firmware and link cable/software will be out soon. I know you can use a computer ti setup you BD but don't know about firmware uogrades. The word is next month but I would just wait till it shows up before getting excited.
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 10:27 PM   #595
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,713
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
I have heard that a new firmware and link cable/software will be out soon. I know you can use a computer ti setup you BD but don't know about firmware uogrades. The word is next month but I would just wait till it shows up before getting excited.
thanks
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 04:29 AM   #596
CFR
Tech Regular
 
CFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
I have heard that a new firmware and link cable/software will be out soon. I know you can use a computer ti setup you BD but don't know about firmware uogrades. The word is next month but I would just wait till it shows up before getting excited.
Next month is tomorrow, can't wait, but there 31 days in March
CFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 05:45 AM   #597
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default also gave up waiting

Cant wait for ever, after being a huge fan of the Esc its dropping like a brick down the pecking order now. Already sold 1 and if could find a buyer would sell the other one.
Moved on to the LRP SXX ver 2 upgrade able esc. Like night and day between the BD current performance.
Its sad really ,AE had the best product on the market but havent kept up with progess.Most of the top Esc are now update able from home and have faster profiles.
Maybe one day AE will be top dog again.
__________________
MB Models Leeds,RC4LESS,Troy McKune
V-DEZIGN CR5 ,LRP SXX, CRC cells,
tellan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 05:49 AM   #598
Tech Regular
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Upgrades will be available soon. Im sure its worth the wait.
__________________
Xray T4'16 HobbyWing Xerun 120A V3.1
Xray X1'16 HobbyWing Justock
Yokomo R12C3 HobbyWing Xerun V3.1
Mr. MR4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 06:57 AM   #599
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,282
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Im just as fast as any other car running advanced and as fast as tekin too and speedo is butter smooth.
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 07:16 AM   #600
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

Hi just about to try out this speedo can anyone rec. gearing for GT10 running 2S 17.5 Novak Ballistic?

Medium sized carpet tracks?

Thanks in advance
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:55 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net