R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2010, 09:49 PM   #166
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I don't even see the black diamond on there website?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 10:00 PM   #167
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goingfast View Post
another question: Mainly I would get one for my 12th scale and I like to know should I wait until the V2 come out or just flatout buy the 1003 ?
Should you purchase one brand new a lot of shops have v2 as it is now being shipped, just check with them re verison. (Volcano depending ).

If you are buying second hand go for it, they LV was designed with 12th scale in mind so it has a built in BEC regulator, plug your external LiFE battery into the ESC and it will power your Rx.

If you are running 10.5-17.5 12th scale use profile 5 as you start to drop bellow 10.5 move down the profiles.

if you are running mod use profile 1, it delivers power very smooth so easy to drive.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 10:10 PM   #168
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson View Post
Should you purchase one brand new a lot of shops have v2 as it is now being shipped, just check with them re verison. (Volcano depending ).

If you are buying second hand go for it, they LV was designed with 12th scale in mind so it has a built in BEC regulator, plug your external LiFE battery into the ESC and it will power your Rx.

If you are running 10.5-17.5 12th scale use profile 5 as you start to drop bellow 10.5 move down the profiles.

if you are running mod use profile 1, it delivers power very smooth so easy to drive.
Thanks for your information...
The one I'm getting is nib with the part number AVD1003..any detail about this product?
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 10:25 PM   #169
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I don't even see the black diamond on there website?
Yes it is a little out of date

There is only a few people who work in the factory not sure they get much time to update the site..
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 10:44 PM   #170
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goingfast View Post
Thanks for your information...
The one I'm getting is nib with the part number AVD1003..any detail about this product?
Guessing you are looking at the one in stock at Stomer Hobbies...

ADV1003, is there product code.. CRC use 4000 as there product code and ModelTech use AE-BD.

You would need to call stomer find out what version it running,, 10.5 turn limit on 2s this version would say it is v1 but they could have just forgot to update there site.

Also try

http://www.teamcrc.com/crc/modules.p...prodID=7719088

Team CRC I belive are the USA importers, there site don't tell you about stock levels

http://www.modeltech.co.uk/catalog/p...roducts_id=882

(these are v2) - But Mike is stuck in the USA because of the Volcano so sending an email might not get an instant responce.


Alex
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 09:43 AM   #171
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson View Post
Guessing you are looking at the one in stock at Stomer Hobbies...

ADV1003, is there product code.. CRC use 4000 as there product code and ModelTech use AE-BD.

You would need to call stomer find out what version it running,, 10.5 turn limit on 2s this version would say it is v1 but they could have just forgot to update there site.

Also try

http://www.teamcrc.com/crc/modules.p...prodID=7719088

Team CRC I belive are the USA importers, there site don't tell you about stock levels

http://www.modeltech.co.uk/catalog/p...roducts_id=882

(these are v2) - But Mike is stuck in the USA because of the Volcano so sending an email might not get an instant responce.


Alex

hey Alex
Some how doesn't seem to be indicated anywhere on the packaging V1 or V2. But the item was purchased new from the manufacturer in late February of this year.
How much will it cost to upgraded V1 to V2 and shipping fee?
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 11:08 AM   #172
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

When did they release the Version 2 Firmware? Did it really made a difference with the new firmware?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 02:22 PM   #173
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goingfast View Post
hey Alex
Some how doesn't seem to be indicated anywhere on the packaging V1 or V2. But the item was purchased new from the manufacturer in late February of this year.
How much will it cost to upgraded V1 to V2 and shipping fee?
Hey,

I have not seen the v2 LV yet, but if you have a v1 (30mm x 32mm x 15mm) they have a smaller case to v2.

Firstly see if the place of purchase will send it back for an update should it not already be on v2 (save you paying shipping fee's )

If not there is a 'contact me' email address on there website that is how I ask them the question, they said the information will be posted on there website.

Alex
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 02:25 PM   #174
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
When did they release the Version 2 Firmware? Did it really made a difference with the new firmware?

They are currently shipping v2, I only delt with 2 shops so far and they are getting the v2 version.

I am not sure if Team CRC took delivery of the first batch of v2.

I also understand that v2 was at use at Snowbirds for a select few that again is just hear say.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au

Last edited by Me_MrTyson; 04-21-2010 at 04:09 PM.
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 09:08 AM   #175
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I'm pretty much convince that I want one and I can get a BD for a fairly descent price you just can't beat it but it is the BD Ver.1... My question is do I have to ship it back to AE to be upgraded to ver. 2 or I can just wait for PC interface that they are realeasing and update it myself?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 01:00 AM   #176
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
I'm pretty much convince that I want one and I can get a BD for a fairly descent price you just can't beat it but it is the BD Ver.1... My question is do I have to ship it back to AE to be upgraded to ver. 2 or I can just wait for PC interface that they are realeasing and update it myself?
I ran 10.5 lastnight on v1 BD..

Wow the power was so BIG, what a ESC

Not run 10.5 in a while so braking point very diffrent and well BD got me to the Braking point much sooner than expected

re: v1 my understanding with the upgrade path still not confirmed by AE shall allow the updates but would require a factory / licenced updater (possible path should they decide.) before you can use the online updater. aka you shall need an update from v1 not sure online updates where a standard when this software was created.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 01:15 PM   #177
Tech Regular
 
rack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody seem how the new lot of BD V2 perform yet.
rack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 05:43 PM   #178
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rack View Post
Has anybody seem how the new lot of BD V2 perform yet.

Rack,


Shall able to give you an update on the product within the week
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 03:21 PM   #179
Tech Regular
 
rack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

I can't wait to hear. I know it will be good.
rack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 07:23 PM   #180
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Little feedback on v2

It is quicker , smoother and better than v1..

How can you tell if you are using version 2 (was a question posted in here somewhere ! )

v2 is running a little diffrent case, you can now attach a fan to the ESC to cool the heatsink on top of the ESC for running low turn motors in 2s.

You can drop a few teeth from v1 as it has a higher top speed let it rev a little higher same as LRP mkiii.

I have 2 big races coming up shall post how the ESC does against the LRP still able to complete against the Tekin's without problems.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net