R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-18-2010, 02:07 AM   #151
Tech Addict
 
HappyHippo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Europe
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Advanced 1003 for sale.... its the low profile for 1:12 or for 10,5/13,5/17,5 motors...


1 race old 240$ shipped
HappyHippo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2010, 10:20 AM   #152
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 3,176
Trader Rating: 215 (100%+)
Default

Any word on up-dates for the BD? Whats' new and improved?
Andy Koback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 04:07 AM   #153
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Koback View Post
Any word on up-dates for the BD? Whats' new and improved?
Latest information

There is a new version of the BD hardware, it is the size of the LV version and able to go to a 7.5t using 2s and 3t using 1s

The software installed is understood to be able to upgradable but as the upgrade process is not finalised yet this is not fully confirmed.

I personally have on order a v2 which was to arrive this week but due to Europe being shutdown with volcano activity there has been a little delay.

Shall post more information once the new one arrives and has been tested.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 10:40 AM   #154
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Southfield, MI
Posts: 263
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

So the Black Diamond that we all currently have is not going to be upgradeable or what.
98tahoeboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 02:22 PM   #155
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98tahoeboy View Post
So the Black Diamond that we all currently have is not going to be upgradeable or what.
TaHoeBoy,

The current version (v1) from what I am lead to belive is part of the upgrade path however how this is achived at the moment is still be worked though.

I guess with AE being such a small company getting the upgrade path wrong could cost them big.

In the latest email from them all the information you require will be on there website when they update it.

Hope this helps.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:23 PM   #156
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Is the BD Ver. 1 firmware upgradable? I'm thinking of getting one but I want to make sure it will not be a waste of $$$$.....
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:27 PM   #157
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
Is the BD Ver. 1 firmware upgradable? I'm thinking of getting one but I want to make sure it will not be a waste of $$$$.....

Where you planning to buy the BD from??

Most of the shop are now shipping v2 software

Alex
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:35 PM   #158
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

How do you know if they have the Ver. 2 firmware? What's the part number? Can you upgrade the firmware via USB?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:41 PM   #159
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
Ebay.... How do you know if they have the Ver. 2 firmware?
ok, well if it from eBay I would think this is v1 unless they purchased it in the last few weeks..

If you where purchasing new in a box it is likly to be v2

Should be able to upgrade however that upgrade path has not been worked though as yet.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:52 PM   #160
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyHippo View Post
Advanced 1003 for sale.... its the low profile for 1:12 or for 10,5/13,5/17,5 motors...


1 race old 240$ shipped
Question: Can this speedo able to upgrade when the software come out?
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 08:54 PM   #161
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

What is the difference between ver.1 and ver.2?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 09:02 PM   #162
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goingfast View Post
Question: Can this speedo able to upgrade when the software come out?
My understand is this, right now v1 cannot be upgraded without being sent back to the factory.. But this is just speculation right now as AE have not confirmed any update processes they plan to use there website to deliver there update processes..


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
What is the difference between ver.1 and ver.2?
v1 was released about August last year give or take make the software 6 months old ish.

v2 which I have not tested is ment to be quicker in most areas without loosing any smoothness, also the case is slight bigger to allow for a lower motor turn using the small form factor LV format.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 09:16 PM   #163
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,364
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

They have a website?
__________________
Localrcracing.com - Your premiere source of Radio controlled Racing in central California.

Visaliahobbies.com * SkyRC * casterracingparts.com
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 09:30 PM   #164
Tech Master
 
Me_MrTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,801
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Me_MrTyson Send a message via Skype™ to Me_MrTyson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
They have a website?

Yup!! hard to find that is for sure...

http://www.advanced-electronics.se/indexrc.html

Once they post the upgrade information I shall be sending my v1 one off..

but love the product, so happy with it purchased a second one.
__________________
v-dezign // black diamond

Hoot RC for Local Supplies > www.hootrc.com.au
Me_MrTyson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2010, 09:42 PM   #165
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me_MrTyson View Post
My understand is this, right now v1 cannot be upgraded without being sent back to the factory.. But this is just speculation right now as AE have not confirmed any update processes they plan to use there website to deliver there update processes..




v1 was released about August last year give or take make the software 6 months old ish.

v2 which I have not tested is ment to be quicker in most areas without loosing any smoothness, also the case is slight bigger to allow for a lower motor turn using the small form factor LV format.

another question: Mainly I would get one for my 12th scale and I like to know should I wait until the V2 come out or just flatout buy the 1003 ?
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:56 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net