R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-04-2010, 10:43 AM   #1396
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,276
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
What are you Yeehaa-ing for then?
it was from a show called crank yankers and every time special ed got mail he would say yea.
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 07:13 AM   #1397
Tech Initiate
 
Edgar_P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius
Posts: 28
Default

Can somebody tell me the size of e-clip for silva shock shaft?
__________________
BMI COPPERHEAD 12
Edgar_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 07:23 AM   #1398
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
it was from a show called crank yankers and every time special ed got mail he would say yea.
OMG that's irritating!!! I don't know that show... I'm dutch
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 02:21 AM   #1399
Tech Initiate
 
Edgar_P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lithuania, Vilnius
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgar_P View Post
Can somebody tell me the size of e-clip for silva shock shaft?
Nobody?
__________________
BMI COPPERHEAD 12
Edgar_P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 06:10 AM   #1400
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I will pull one out and measure it. I will get back to you.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 06:13 AM   #1401
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,276
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

we don't want you to pull it out a measure,thats for the GF
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 06:29 AM   #1402
Tech Addict
 
pmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 515
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What size are the e-clips for the hinge pin on the NFE?
pmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 10:10 AM   #1403
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

It looks like the shock e clip is one for a 2mm shaft. The front end ones look to be the same but the shock on is a smaller diameter. Im not sure where silva gets them in such a small diameter. They are usually standard sizes for each shaft size. Best bet would be to contact them. If you are in need of them, i do have them in stock. There is just no size description on the bag from silva.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 10:32 AM   #1404
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 511
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

RC4less.com sells the silva rebuild kit, which comes with many new o-rings and a bunch of new e-clips.
biz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:13 AM   #1405
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

We have the rebuild kits as well. I will need to check the website to make sure they are on there.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:23 AM   #1406
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,276
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

J,did you see superior is using K-raceway for its club racing know.one word Pro 10
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:34 AM   #1407
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,176
Default

I found the e-clips for the HB shock fit a bit better. On my DB12RR I lost the Silva e-clips so used the ones from my HB shock. They fit better and got rid of the small amount of movement of the piston on the shaft.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:54 AM   #1408
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 511
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default front droop?

How are you guys setting droop on the new front?

I'm currently using a single ride height gauge (going to purchase another) and placing directly in center at front of chassis at .5mm (or whatever the desired droop is) higher than my ride height setting. I then adjust the droop screws until tires on both sides just touch the ground. I figure one gauge on either side will give me a little more accuracy.
biz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 12:15 PM   #1409
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,276
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

use two ride height cauges and measure the movement over the ride height
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 12:46 PM   #1410
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,806
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by biz77 View Post
How are you guys setting droop on the new front?

I'm currently using a single ride height gauge (going to purchase another) and placing directly in center at front of chassis at .5mm (or whatever the desired droop is) higher than my ride height setting. I then adjust the droop screws until tires on both sides just touch the ground. I figure one gauge on either side will give me a little more accuracy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
use two ride height cauges and measure the movement over the ride height
Yes, as 20 SMOKE has said use two (stepped) ride height gauges at each of the corners on the front end of the chassis and continue to do it the way you have described. Pretty stinking accurate this way.
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net