R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-01-2010, 04:36 PM   #1171
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

@ 2wdrive
Was that carpet or outdoor? Anyway I never run pink rears. I always run lilac rears and for the front I run lilac or purple. Seems to me the DB10RR is made for tires like this.
Until now we did run 13.5T and open ESC but now changing to 17.5T and Cirtix Club Race still using 2S.

What 17.5T motor do you run and what rollout? Do you run open ESC or also going with these stock spec ESC now?
Had no tracktime until now testing the new motors and ESC, have no clue but maybe first race next weekend with the new rules.
Ofcourse still using DB10RR.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 01:36 AM   #1172
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V12 View Post
@ 2wdrive
Was that carpet or outdoor? Anyway I never run pink rears. I always run lilac rears and for the front I run lilac or purple. Seems to me the DB10RR is made for tires like this.
Until now we did run 13.5T and open ESC but now changing to 17.5T and Cirtix Club Race still using 2S.

What 17.5T motor do you run and what rollout? Do you run open ESC or also going with these stock spec ESC now?
Had no tracktime until now testing the new motors and ESC, have no clue but maybe first race next weekend with the new rules.
Ofcourse still using DB10RR.
Hi Gunter,

The MACH indoor where i drive is a smallish carpet track with a straight of roughly 20-25mtr. You can even run larger tires without traction rolling as traction is medium, for now at least.

I tried the lilacs all around before but i had some serious issues with them, the back end would not stick and no traction at the back. It was very nervous to drive. lilacs all around might be possible with a complete 180 degrees setup change but softer back tires cured it for me instantly, although pinks were a little too soft. Magenta at the back and lilac or purple front is good (tried it already). Everyone ran 30-35 shore tires.

Our class is 17.5t 2s and open esc. Last year we had 13.5t, 2s and open esc. It was so fast that after 3 minutes of racing i had dry eyes cause you could not blink your eyes or your car would be smacked into a barrier.... or over it . The races are 7 minutes so i was completly psyched out haha. There was't a moment of rest, not even on the straight. It was really too fast.

Even a few experienced modified pro10 drivers (by then they didn't drive WGT indoors yet) saw us drive and they were like holy crap that is a challenge to drive on such a small track.

So this year we chose 17.5t with open esc for indoor. It is still fast on the straight but more relaxing to drive (1/12 laptimes)
It is overall a better experience.

I ran 34mm rollout, with a tekin and a duo2 motor. I only use duo2 motors as i think they are the best match with the tekin (Duo2 10.5t for outdoors). Tekin setup with all the bells and whistles going on.

Although we have quite open rules we do not allow lemans style bodies. Any GT body is allowed though, even those not on the World GT body list.

Greetings,
Alexander

Last edited by 2wdrive; 11-02-2010 at 02:54 AM.
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 02:00 PM   #1173
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 525
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Jason,

Bumpers for DB12/CH12 are not showing on the web store. Do you have stock?
biz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 02:04 PM   #1174
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,814
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Hey Jason....I'm now able to use the flex plates to the full
Attached Thumbnails
BMI Racing "Copperhead 12" discussion and support-db12rr-15.jpg   BMI Racing "Copperhead 12" discussion and support-db12rr-16.jpg  
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 02:56 PM   #1175
Tech Master
 
c-lyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

biz77, do a quick find search for DB5401. Says in stock.
c-lyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:17 PM   #1176
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 525
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-lyon View Post
biz77, do a quick find search for DB5401. Says in stock.
Thank you!
biz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:22 PM   #1177
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,293
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Hey Jason....I'm now able to use the flex plates to the full
i think you need a plate like the ch10
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 06:31 AM   #1178
Tech Addict
 
pmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 515
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

should the bumper be shoe gooed to the chassis, or is it fine floating on the body posts?
pmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 06:44 AM   #1179
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,293
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

take a body pin to hold it down
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*TLR Racing*DE Racing*92 Zero Design*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 08:44 AM   #1180
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,829
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I just hold it down with body pins. Keeps it nice and secure.
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 07:43 PM   #1181
Tech Addict
 
pmes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bismarck, ND
Posts: 515
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Will the CRC rear ride height spacers work with the CH12?
pmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 10:43 PM   #1182
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

They would probably fit but why would you want that? There is a complete set of ride height spacers from IRS in the CH12 kit and they are the best fit for the CH12...

My opinion? Use the IRS spacers, the rear pod is precisely made to fit these ones...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 10:52 PM   #1183
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
They would probably fit but why would you want that?
Because the new CRC ride height adapters are in .25mm increments instead of .5mm increments like the IRS ones.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 10:57 PM   #1184
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,774
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

And they extend to 3.75 in those .25 mm increments and are made of a more rubbery plastic like the original AE inserts. I have had my share of the IRS inserts shatter.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 11:13 PM   #1185
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,814
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Hey Andrew....the RX pack not being charged and attempting to change the Tekins settings was the problem All is well now
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:28 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net