Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)

Duly noted, thanks.
nf_ekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 10:26 AM   #1862
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by nf_ekt View Post
Starting to get mine ready to rumble

I do need some pointers on wiring with brushless / lipo.

Anyways, this is the first 12th I've had in a long time, it was 19t and nimh before this. I need to get the scoop on wiring this thing up. First off, I am putting an LRP TC competition ESC in... do I really need to run a receiver pack? And if so, what is the correct method for setting it up this way?

Also, if I run this esc with a receiver pack, I should not use the on/off switch, correct? I was told this can damage it.

Any tips on setting this specific ESC up for 1s 12th is appreciated, thanks. Not a total noob to 12th, just the current format.
you do not need to run a booster or receiver with LRP. For 13.5 I run 1,5,6,0 on the speedo with a LRP 13.5 motor.

Steve Dunn
sdunnmcp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 12:40 PM   #1863
Super Moderator

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 181 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nf_ekt View Post
Starting to get mine ready to rumble

I do need some pointers on wiring with brushless / lipo.

Anyways, this is the first 12th I've had in a long time, it was 19t and nimh before this. I need to get the scoop on wiring this thing up. First off, I am putting an LRP TC competition ESC in... do I really need to run a receiver pack? And if so, what is the correct method for setting it up this way?

Also, if I run this esc with a receiver pack, I should not use the on/off switch, correct? I was told this can damage it.

Any tips on setting this specific ESC up for 1s 12th is appreciated, thanks. Not a total noob to 12th, just the current format.

I remember those days at superiors anyhow I'm putting together my ch12 tonight . Also the lrp sxx stock spec ver 2 is sweet
Old 07-20-2011, 01:04 PM   #1864
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)