Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Professional 1:10 touring >

Professional 1:10 touring

Professional 1:10 touring

Old 01-31-2010, 12:51 PM
Tech Master

Default Professional 1:10 touring

Just wanted to ask you guys to compare professional touring cars (Xray,Asso,TRF,HPI Cyclone,... ).I am still very new to this sport and I will start competing this year in my local club.I will be using a Xray T1R so I would like to know how these cars compare against each other,their good and bad sides,...
Old 01-31-2010, 01:05 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Originally Posted by UrabusDenis
Just wanted to ask you guys to compare professional touring cars (Xray,Asso,TRF,HPI Cyclone,... ).I am still very new to this sport and I will start competing this year in my local club.I will be using a Xray T1R so I would like to know how these cars compare against each other,their good and bad sides,...
They are all good cars imo. Each one just has different strong points.

Xray- maybe one of the most durable cars,(especially the 008/009).Amazing diffs, once you build one it will be a little while before you rebuild it. Great fit/ finish of all parts. And I rarely break them, and they haul the mail. My personal fav is a tossup between Xray and TRF. A bit spendy for a beginner.

Ass- good car, great car for the price point (i believe this is the least expensive of all the cars). Cost of parts is lower, but things like the diff won't last as long between rebuilds. You have to think a bit more while assembling. Like putting longer screws in the suspension arm pickups.

TRF- the lastest cars are pretty sick. Lots of bling, and when set up haul the mail. Diffs and rebuilds are more frequent than xray. But very capable car. Also THE most expensive.