Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Yeah I am running the top deck too.

Rod
Old 11-26-2009, 09:21 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by abailey21
confirmed
Coming from the Xray's, double confirmed.
Old 11-26-2009, 11:05 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Need Setup For MI3 with Exotek Chassis. My car is a bit loose with Exotek chassis due to is a little stiffer chasis. thanks.
Old 11-26-2009, 11:14 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Jochim_18
Need Setup For MI3 with Exotek Chassis. My car is a bit loose with Exotek chassis due to is a little stiffer chasis. thanks.
Post your setup. And up surface your running on.
Old 11-30-2009, 07:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Hey folks, Schumacher newbie here seeks a little advice. Just got a used MI3.5.
1. Is there a particular mail order shop that you guys recommend ?

2. Regarding the Kwik Clip shims ; do you guys use them or prefer other plastic or metal spacers. if so, what sizes are best to have ?

3. I read somewhere that you must use Schumacher spur gears. Is this so ? If not, any preference as to manufacturer ?

Any particular weak spots on the car that I should stock up parts for?

Also, although I'm already planning on the Exotek Lipo chassis...is there a best way to adapt the stock chassis for lipo use? I noticed that it has nothing to guard the battery from contacting the belt ?

Any other recommends would be appreciated. haven't run it yet but I'm liking the mechanicals.

Last edited by Evoracer; 12-01-2009 at 07:36 AM.
Old 12-01-2009, 07:36 AM
Tech Elite

Where you guys at ??
Old 12-01-2009, 08:36 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

I have always ordered right from schuie. But amain hobbies has them. Stormer I think?

I use the quick clips. They work fine!

Yes you need to use there spurs unless you do the mod that Marcos j has posted, is you do that then you can run what ever gears