R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-23-2005, 03:34 PM   #11926
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hey Adrian, nice pic in RC Driver throwing the Havoc in the air.

Last edited by Jon Kerr; 11-23-2005 at 04:00 PM.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 05:53 PM   #11927
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Campinas
Posts: 359
Send a message via ICQ to piorc
Default

hey guys, i have another question!
if i buy the bmi or the teemu chassis to fit mine gp 3700 batts, are those chassis fits the gp 3300 too?

thanks
piorc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 06:09 PM   #11928
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Yes, your 3300's will fit in the chassis for 3800's.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 01:17 AM   #11929
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default comm lathe or setup board?

lol chirstmas is comming and im going to buy my self a present ive started racing stock with my mi2 and have decided on either a lathe or a integy set up system which do u guy s think would be the best as in lap times and convinence??
__________________
Josh P
to make Keith happy
Corally phi
M11
SP GT
SP 5.5,17.5
aus jd 2703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 02:24 AM   #11930
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,950
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

PW- That set up is pretty darn good. I had it rocking in practice but switched tire's in qualifying and screwed myself up. I have a lot to go on for the next time out though. Everything did work great....just not the driver when it counted. I did have the fastest motor though
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 02:47 AM   #11931
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I would have to say the set up station would be the better buy. there alway somethat has a lathe that you can either borrow or can get them to cut your com for you. I race mainly stock and cut my come every couple of weeks. but use my set up station after every run to make sure nothing is out. Cause a mistake in the board and you could be out.
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 06:15 AM   #11932
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST
PW- That set up is pretty darn good. I had it rocking in practice but switched tire's in qualifying and screwed myself up. I have a lot to go on for the next time out though. Everything did work great....just not the driver when it counted. I did have the fastest motor though
Rookie. I won last night
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 07:09 AM   #11933
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Campinas
Posts: 359
Send a message via ICQ to piorc
Default

hey guys, i had some problems with schumacher USA.
i bought some items, payed for them but is absenting one of those items.
somebody knows with who am i could talk about this?

Thanks.

Marcelo
piorc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 07:17 AM   #11934
Tech Fanatic
 
P-DUB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by piorc
hey guys, i had some problems with schumacher USA.
i bought some items, payed for them but is absenting one of those items.
somebody knows with who am i could talk about this?

Thanks.

Marcelo
Schumacher is on holiday until Monday. Give me a call on Monday and we can get you taken care of asap. One thing though, check the invoice and make sure the part you are missing isn't on back-order.

Clint...Glad the setup is working...Now get your tires straight!!!
__________________
Larry Pryor
P-DUB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 07:23 AM   #11935
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Campinas
Posts: 359
Send a message via ICQ to piorc
Default

yeah man!!! thanks
its on back order, but they wont sent me this part? or they will send this when they get?
piorc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 08:36 AM   #11936
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aus jd 2703
lol chirstmas is comming and im going to buy my self a present ive started racing stock with my mi2 and have decided on either a lathe or a integy set up system which do u guy s think would be the best as in lap times and convinence??
I'd go for a lathe. It's a much bigger expense. You can get a setup board and Integy system for $75 or so. A good lathe with a diamond bit is going to run you around $175-$200. If you can afford to spend that much money right now, the lathe is the more important long term investment. It'll pay for itself as you won't be burning your motors up as fast and having to buy new ones.

A setup system is something that I think everyone should have, but I know many fast racers who just use a flat board and a simple camber gauge. Not the best way to do it but it'll work until you can get the full setup system. I'm sure there are drivers at your track who'd be happy to help by cutting motors, but YOU"RE going to get tired of having to ask them.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 09:20 AM   #11937
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,950
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Howard
Rookie. I won last night
Those "F" brushes sucked in stock. I had to go back to the 4499's in the monster stock. I thought that Billy was going to kill me for slowing his motor down. In stock and 19 turn that brush still eats up the comm very bad. It was as bad in stock but in 19 turn it was brutal in every motor but the C2. Reedy & the Orion can get hotter than the C2. I still had the best motor out there though.....In fact Mo won the Amain with one of my motors
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 09:28 AM   #11938
Tech Elite
 
Taz_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST
Those "F" brushes sucked in stock. I had to go back to the 4499's in the monster stock. I thought that Billy was going to kill me for slowing his motor down. In stock and 19 turn that brush still eats up the comm very bad. It was as bad in stock but in 19 turn it was brutal in every motor but the C2. Reedy & the Orion can get hotter than the C2. I still had the best motor out there though.....In fact Mo won the Amain with one of my motors
how it sounded on the net that you where worry about being killed by billy.
__________________
Jake's Performance Hobbies http://www.jphracing.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/757500284356171 Facebook Group for Pro 10
Taz_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 09:37 AM   #11939
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,950
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by P-DUB
Schumacher is on holiday until Monday. Give me a call on Monday and we can get you taken care of asap. One thing though, check the invoice and make sure the part you are missing isn't on back-order.

Clint...Glad the setup is working...Now get your tires straight!!!
Mo and I had the durometer (SP) out yesterday and measure the Parma's, regular Jaco's, 2 stage Jaco's, and the two GQ types that we have been using and what we found out was our 2nd choice of GQ foams are pretty much the same as the regular Jaco's so that's what we were testing with all day. On my last practice pack I ran our 1st choice and they were faster so that's what I went into qualifying with. Broke in the fisrt round, 2nd round was ok but miss the main by an eyelash The 1st choice tire's became twitchy as the bite came up and I might have notice it sooner if I didn't break in the first round. Oh well. I just totally blew the main but people better look out come the following Saturday. Thanks again for the support and Happy Turkey day to you.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2005, 09:41 AM   #11940
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,950
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz_S
how it sounded on the net that you where worry about being killed by billy.
I asked him if he wanted to be my test subject and he said yes so for his 2nd round I used the F brush and let's just say I'm glad to be breathing right now. I know how i like to tune my monsters so I went back to what I knew for his main and let's just say he had some killer ponies That's what club racing is for....TESTING!!!!!
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-03-2006 11:12 PM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 10:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 10:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 06:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:41 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net