R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2005, 10:57 AM   #9151
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks STLNLST, just wanted to confirm it before I took the cutters to the riser plate

Regards,

Dan
dhamblin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 12:45 PM   #9152
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,874
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dhamblin
Thanks STLNLST, just wanted to confirm it before I took the cutters to the riser plate

Regards,

Dan
If you do a search somewhere on here there are pics posted of this modification.....but it sounds like you already have a good idea of what to do.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 03:16 PM   #9153
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

PW- Just wanted to know if you have Donny V's setup from the Region 12 race last year in Hesperia. I really would like to try it out. Thanks
__________________
LSR SPEEDWAY
R1 WURKS
Schelle Racing
MIP Racing
BN Racing
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 03:35 PM   #9154
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Big Dog, I think I've got that setup on my computer at home on an excell spreadsheet. Send me your Email addy and I'll send it too you. It's really close to what I was running as well.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 06:02 PM   #9155
Tech Apprentice
 
hyena boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 81
Default bmi chassis

john... thank you for the info. i keep checking the web site but that is probably not up to date. how does it work on tha parking lot? should i use the factory one instead?

i enjoy checking this thead and getting good info quickly.
hyena boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 06:27 PM   #9156
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

He dosen't have the new chassis on the site yet. You'll need to call Jason to get one. I haven't built the BMI car yet so I'm not too sure how well it works yet. I'm sure it'll work great but it's more than likely going to need a very different setup being as stiff as it is. I'll get some testing done once I get the car built and let you know what I find.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2005, 11:54 PM   #9157
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

hi there. I was thinking on getting a mi2. just curious how the part avail in canada. I know they are avail in the US. I hate Customs. The other reason I was thinking on the Mi2 is that no one races on here on the island. I like to be different. I;m just getting back into the whole rc again after 12 years, and remember schus..
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 10:00 AM   #9158
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

hi guys im just after rebuilding my mi2 completely and have come across a problem. When im just coasting with the car at mid/high power and let of the throttle while steering left the back end snaps out, it also does this when i punch the throtle again steering left.I wouldnt be as concerned about this if itdid it steering right but it does not. My transmitter is set correctly on my duel rates, and i reset the car to the standard factory kit setup

Please help , cheers
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 11:14 AM   #9159
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,874
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John_S
hi guys im just after rebuilding my mi2 completely and have come across a problem. When im just coasting with the car at mid/high power and let of the throttle while steering left the back end snaps out, it also does this when i punch the throtle again steering left.I wouldnt be as concerned about this if itdid it steering right but it does not. My transmitter is set correctly on my duel rates, and i reset the car to the standard factory kit setup

Please help , cheers
It sounds like your car may be tweaked. Since you just rebuilt the car I would double check all hinge pins. If they are fine take off your tires and then take off the top deck and lay the car on a flat board then re-attach the top plate and re-set the tweak and go from there. If the car still does it then check your wheel nuts. I had the same thing happen to me last weekend and it was a loose wheel nut. I'm sure others will be along shortly to help you out even more.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 02:13 PM   #9160
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Holland, Gouda
Posts: 113
Default steering mouldings

I have found that the steering arm where you mount the steering link and centre track rod on on the left side of the car is a bit weak.

I have broken them twice now.
Is there an alternative for this one?


Thanks for your help,


Arjen
Arjen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 05:28 PM   #9161
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 656
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Jon Kerr- is there anyway I can get that setup tonight I would like to put it on my car for next weekend. Thanks speeddog74@aol.com
__________________
LSR SPEEDWAY
R1 WURKS
Schelle Racing
MIP Racing
BN Racing
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 07:09 PM   #9162
Tech Champion
 
heavy's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 5,079
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John_S
hi guys im just after rebuilding my mi2 completely and have come across a problem. When im just coasting with the car at mid/high power and let of the throttle while steering left the back end snaps out, it also does this when i punch the throtle again steering left.I wouldnt be as concerned about this if itdid it steering right but it does not. My transmitter is set correctly on my duel rates, and i reset the car to the standard factory kit setup

Please help , cheers
check to make sure you don't have a cracked or broken drive shaft in teh cv end.
__________________
Honorary Life Member Logan RCCC -Mi6EVO and Serpent F1
Honorary Life Member Chargers RCCC -Cat K1 Aero
Life Member Bayside RCCC -Schumacher Mi6EVO
Boondall. SuperShot, XX, SVR,Schumacher Storm BigWig
heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 07:54 PM   #9163
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigdog
Jon Kerr- is there anyway I can get that setup tonight I would like to put it on my car for next weekend. Thanks speeddog74@aol.com
Just sent it. It's not the normal setup sheet. Let me know if there's anything confusing on it.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 07:57 PM   #9164
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John_S
hi guys im just after rebuilding my mi2 completely and have come across a problem. When im just coasting with the car at mid/high power and let of the throttle while steering left the back end snaps out, it also does this when i punch the throtle again steering left.I wouldnt be as concerned about this if itdid it steering right but it does not. My transmitter is set correctly on my duel rates, and i reset the car to the standard factory kit setup

Please help , cheers
Check your tires. An unglued tire will feel like a tweeked car. Even just a small spot that maybe folding under the load will cause that.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005, 10:07 AM   #9165
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default MISSION SETUp

Anyone have a mission setup (One way). Thanks.

Ps. Still having problems with the tail end of my car coming around on me. Its less now but still not driveable under power into corners. I've been neglecting the fact that i'm running one way in the car so if you have such a setup i would like to take a look at it. Thanks as always.
IslandBwoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-03-2006 11:12 PM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 10:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 10:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 06:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:40 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net