R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-17-2005, 05:01 PM   #8956
Super Moderator
 
Tony Rivas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
Posts: 2,278
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

losi xxx:hey i still run the regular shocks but i cut 2mm of the bottem of the shock shaft and cut the ball cup 1mm on the top to get full ride hight with the lower shock tower. I got this from mo
__________________
The "Dominican Assassin"
Sorry for the Spelling but you know what I mean.
Tony Rivas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 05:15 PM   #8957
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

tony do you know if superior hobbies or tq sell those towers?
are they like 17 bucks each im i correct?
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 05:30 PM   #8958
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

what ratio should i run 1.8:1 or 2.1:1 ill be runing stock. thanks you guys for all the helps is that i just bought this car and really dont know how to tune or set it up .
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 06:05 PM   #8959
Super Moderator
 
Tony Rivas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
Posts: 2,278
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

1.18 is what i used and yes superior has the parts in stock
__________________
The "Dominican Assassin"
Sorry for the Spelling but you know what I mean.
Tony Rivas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 06:24 PM   #8960
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

Has anyone tried putting pro4 shocks on? i heard they are like tamiya ones but cheaper .
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 07:26 PM   #8961
Tech Adept
 
Dragonxmx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Montreal CANADA
Posts: 100
Default

There no need to get other shocks, we swap tamiya and schumie shocks with no change in lap times. The Tamiyas are usually cheaper but the HPI are equally nice. I still like the Schumacher shocks with Losi nitride shafts and pistons best.

We run the HPI plastic ball in our Tamiya shock and they are a straight swap, just cut off the thick flanged end.
Dragonxmx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 08:58 PM   #8962
Tech Regular
 
rcshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bradenton, Fl.
Posts: 286
Send a message via Yahoo to rcshark
Default

is the schumacher sight down or is my puter messing up again?
rcshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 09:03 PM   #8963
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

It appears to be...

I sent an email to our web guy in the UK. He'll fix it.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 11:27 PM   #8964
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 602
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

will teemu's setup be posted soon?
__________________
LSR SPEEDWAY
R1 WURKS
Schelle Racing
MIP Racing
BN Racing
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 11:28 PM   #8965
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yup, PW made a PDF of it today. It will be posted soon.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 11:35 PM   #8966
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sacramento,California
Posts: 602
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks! Off hand Adrian do you know if he was using the BMI@ chassis?
__________________
LSR SPEEDWAY
R1 WURKS
Schelle Racing
MIP Racing
BN Racing
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 09:35 AM   #8967
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Nope, he was using a proto Schu chassis. The BMi-2 chassis and top deck would be a good substitute though.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 10:53 AM   #8968
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 127
Default

What is it with Schumacher !
There is no info on internal gear ratio in the manual for SST Sport.
And their website such big time, I cant get any info there either.

Can anyone tell me what the internal gear ratio is for Schumacher SST Sport, so I can calculate the bloody gearing.
Snikkari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 10:59 AM   #8969
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

What caster blocks should i get ? im thinking just 4 and 2 but im Tony can you help me out man? ill just be racing at superior or tq mainly tq though.
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 11:04 AM   #8970
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

wait the kit already comes with 4 degree caster blocks lol i forgot that im always thinking about my tc4 .
__________________
Awesomatix USA - Speed Passion - Superior Hobbies
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-04-2006 12:12 AM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 11:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 11:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 07:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 03:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:44 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0