R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2004, 08:03 PM   #6316
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RC Old Man
Off topic question......
I keep seeing these big schotty diode's in heat shrink on every ones car who makes them?
Could be several things:
1. A schottky diode from novak, that is equal to the power of 5 regular diodes (the little round can ones)
2. An in-line wire harness thing made for the GT7 (not sure what is it, I run Ko stuff)
3. The KoPropo Hyper Booster, although, this will say Hyper Booster on one side of it.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 07:41 AM   #6317
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,466
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Adrian, You sure you don't mean that you shouldn't run Power caps with the Keyence?? Keyence supply you with a Diode in the box.

Novak Seem to need big Diodes, and supply one as a wiring harness and shrinkwraped with the latest Gt7's.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 06:45 PM   #6318
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

I have a question about the Schumacher Mission S1.

I just bought one second hand, built in as-new condition and have discovered it was built with a few problems...

I have fixed up most of the issues, but just discovered the belt going to the rear wheels is really, really tight. So tight there is only a few MM of movement in the belt, and I can see how it would effect the car by wasting energy.

I cannot see a tension adjuster for this belt, is there anything else i should look out for to rectify this problem? Or perhaps it is normal?

I will dismantle the rear end tonight and see if I can see anything that may be causing the problem..

Cheers

James
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 06:50 PM   #6319
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Check this out

Quote:
Originally posted by RC Old Man
. Some of the fast guys showed up. Most importantly Scooby Horton "The Fast Guy" LOL.
Scooby's fast? Next time you see him tell him that Matt Howard said he's slow
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2004, 07:57 PM   #6320
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Daytona Beach
Posts: 288
Send a message via Yahoo to the shoe
Default

james these cars come with a 20 tooth and a 17 tooth pulley to drive the rear belt and the layshaft mounts are turned around whene you change from one to another. So look at that to be a cause .
the shoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 04:08 AM   #6321
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 226
Default

I don't think it's even possible to build the car with 20t pulley and layshaft mounts in 17t position... although I have to admit I never tried really hard
The rear belts on Mission just are tight, that's the way they come.
You can use RW diff pulley (machined pulley that Schumacher sells) to make it looser. Some people have used Xray rear belt. I personally feel that it isn't such a big issue at all, I couldn't see the difference on the track when I switched to RW pulleys, although the car became a lot more free when turned by hand.
olev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 05:11 AM   #6322
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

OK, thanks guys.
Looks like it is all in the right place, and i think it may only be the rear diff is slightly too tight, plus as its almost new still has some bedding in to do I guess.

Cheers for the help, none the less

James
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 06:56 AM   #6323
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,939
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

We have the Speedworld cup this weekend and we have Schuie driver's in three classes so we'll see what happens.
Mo-Mod and 19turn
Maurer- 19 turn (i think)
Cop- 19 turn (I think)
Me-mod and stock.

It should be pretty fun. I'm going with Mo's basic oneway set up in stock and for Mod I'm going with the spool set up that we have been running.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:10 PM   #6324
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Isle of Man (British Isles)
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AdrianM
Someone's been watching too many Hugh Grant movies...
LOL, belter.
RC-Drift.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:10 PM   #6325
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,772
Trader Rating: 241 (99%+)
Default

Long time no see Matt!

I'll let him know!
__________________
***Team driver for Team Associated, Reedy, A-Main Hobbies, ProTek RC, AKA and Integy***
Fred Perkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 11:00 PM   #6326
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 400
Default

I will be there clint.
Jay Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 12:11 AM   #6327
AN
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden - Umea
Posts: 65
Default

Adrian can you post or e-mail ([email protected]) the PW base setup for asphalt tracks (rubber tiers)?

/AN
AN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 02:02 AM   #6328
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Default

Hi

Does someone know whats wrong with the Schumacher site because I can't open it anymore.
EZ man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 02:10 AM   #6329
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England!
Posts: 1,332
Default

same here.....

just wont access it.
__________________
[SIZE=1][COLOR=navy]Paul Heyhoe[/COLOR][/SIZE]
pheyhoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 06:27 AM   #6330
PW
Tech Elite
 
PW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Groveland, FL
Posts: 4,385
Send a message via AIM to PW
Default

Hey guys....Schumacher UK is in the process of changing there in-house network (new everything) as well as launching an "ALL NEW WEBSITE" on a new server.

It will be SOOOO much better and will be well worth the wait
__________________
Paul Wynn

JConcepts - Team Associated - Reedy - XP - TSR Products - MIP - Stickit1
P1 Brand - "If it's only for fun; then take out the transponder?!"

Last edited by PW; 06-17-2004 at 09:39 AM.
PW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-03-2006 11:12 PM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 10:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 10:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 06:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:45 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net