R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2004, 07:04 AM   #5671
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,951
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Taz_S
did you get the parts and did they work for you STLNLST?
I haven't been to the mail box yet. Work has been killing me. Mo has the mail box key anyway. I'll let you know how they fit. Thanks again for sending them to me.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 07:05 AM   #5672
Tech Elite
 
Taz_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by STLNLST
I haven't been to the mail box yet. Work has been killing me. Mo has the mail box key anyway. I'll let you know how they fit. Thanks again for sending them to me.
cool
__________________
Jake's Performance Hobbies http://www.jphracing.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/757500284356171 Facebook Group for Pro 10
Taz_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 07:55 AM   #5673
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Tim, only bills came in the mail this weekend.
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 12:21 PM   #5674
Tech Elite
 
Taz_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 2,584
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

shoot i sent them to the adds that STLNLST told me. Shoot hope they did not get lost.
__________________
Jake's Performance Hobbies http://www.jphracing.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/757500284356171 Facebook Group for Pro 10
Taz_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 01:36 PM   #5675
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

PM or e-mail me the address you sent them too and I'll tell you if it's right or not.
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 02:34 PM   #5676
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by STLNLST
The car is working pretty well now. I'll post the set up that TQ'ed and won mod this weekend if I get off of work at a decent time.
is that asphalt? ? or carpet?
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 08:29 PM   #5677
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,951
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
is that asphalt? ? or carpet?
asphalt. carpet season is over. It's time to get ready for the Reedy race. Spools from here on out.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 09:43 PM   #5678
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

k, cant wait to compare set-ups.

Ok, easy question.

Do you run a spool? Yes or no?
everyone quote this, then put your answer

I have access to a CNC mill/lathe at my school , and was going to make some pieces for my TC3, but since I am not running that anymore...., I decided that the one thing that I cannot find in the US, or maybe anywhere, is an actual spool for the Mi2, I am not going to go the lock-up-the-diff-way, so I have drawn up two main designs that I am going to show to my CAD/engineer teacher and get something going here. I want your answers to see if I should make a lot, or just a few, for a few select people.(as in buying the material in bulk or not)
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 10:25 PM   #5679
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,951
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
k, cant wait to compare set-ups.

Ok, easy question.

Do you run a spool? Yes or no?
everyone quote this, then put your answer

I have access to a CNC mill/lathe at my school , and was going to make some pieces for my TC3, but since I am not running that anymore...., I decided that the one thing that I cannot find in the US, or maybe anywhere, is an actual spool for the Mi2, I am not going to go the lock-up-the-diff-way, so I have drawn up two main designs that I am going to show to my CAD/engineer teacher and get something going here. I want your answers to see if I should make a lot, or just a few, for a few select people.(as in buying the material in bulk or not)
Since I know your buddy Paul does that make me part of the select few The way that Paul and Adrian had me make my spool I really don't see the need for anything else....but I'm always up for testing new stuff.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 10:52 PM   #5680
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

well, correct me if I am wrong, the way you guys are making spools, is taking a diff apart and putting sand paper and stuff in there, then locking it down right? if so, I dont trust that, and would rather have somthing much lighter than that.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2004, 11:05 PM   #5681
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
well, correct me if I am wrong, the way you guys are making spools, is taking a diff apart and putting sand paper and stuff in there, then locking it down right? if so, I dont trust that, and would rather have somthing much lighter than that.
Easiest way is to jbweld a oneway or diff... ruins the part but works well. When you're racing and money's tight or parts are unavailable, you do what you can. You can trust jbweld, it's not going to give.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 06:00 AM   #5682
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,360
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default P-DUB

Hello,
I was just wondering if there was any word on the P-DUB and when it will be available?
Thanks
Joe
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 07:09 AM   #5683
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,951
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
well, correct me if I am wrong, the way you guys are making spools, is taking a diff apart and putting sand paper and stuff in there, then locking it down right? if so, I dont trust that, and would rather have somthing much lighter than that.
The way we're making it now allows just a pinch of slippage (is that a word) on hard impacts which shouldn't do that much damage compared to a fully locked one. Who knows....yours may be killer. Put me down for one though.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 07:22 AM   #5684
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,467
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Must admit i wish there was a proper spool. I did make one last year for the mission by drilling the outdrives and bolting straight through so it was properly fixed. However i did have a big impact, and did brake one of the outrdrives (and MIP coupling!). I was then recomended to go with the route that is in the manual now. Seemed ok, but it did move, although i suspect that might have been impact related!!

There was some info on the Titanium Racing site that they were looking at makeing some spools, but i haven't heard anything more about that so not sure if they dver did.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 01:12 PM   #5685
Tech Master
 
lazyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Franklin,WI
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via AIM to lazyboy
Default

i was woundering if i could get the pro's and con's on the MI2. and dont waste anyones time by saying its perfect because no car is. oh pro's and cons' for foam tires on carpet too

thanks lazy
__________________
Random Guy
FT B4
Sponsored by Axiom Motors
Trackside hobbies
lazyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-03-2006 11:12 PM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 10:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 10:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 06:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:54 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net