Wiki Posts
Search

Schumacher Corner

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2003, 05:06 AM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

Five 7 I normally fill the shocks up til the threads inside the shock body. I theb put my shock cap on and tighten til it is almost in all the way. Then I slowly push the shock shaft down til it stops and then with the shock shaft still in I tighten the the cap the rest of the way down and then pull the shaft back out. I have been doing my Schumacher shocks that way for 10 years. Seems to work well for me. Try it out and see if it works for you.

Bob Barry at our track most run TC3's, XXX-S, and some XRays. I will be the first with the new Mission at RCO. I saw one their last year but the guy who had it never really had it working. I never had a Schumacher car on foams on asphalt not work so I guess I will know this weekend. My other ones all worked great so I expect this one will be no different. It is a little hard to have the only one but I'm kinda use to that since I have been running Schumacher touring cars for over 8 years. I like being different so it is ok.
Old 03-11-2003, 06:23 AM
Tech Adept

WYD's way works for me, I run Losi pistons and I notch the seal cartridge to prevent the air from being trapped.
Old 03-11-2003, 07:57 AM
Tech Regular

Hey Big Dog...can you post or send me a link to your outdoor/asphalt/rubber setup? Curious to see how it compares to mine. I went to the one on the MSRA site, but its for 10 turn...you running the same setup for 19 t??

Was running Sat, and car was doing fine except for turn in...Had no entry steering...mid and exit were good...I just went back to the stock roll center, and adjusted droop, but havent run it yet to see how it is now...

I notice you're using Assoc Springs...do you use them exclusively? I've been using the Schumacher springs , but the Assoc give finer adjustments...