R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2008, 10:55 PM   #24901
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I've also noticed that there's two of those set-ups floatin' around; one uses the MI2EC frt. & rear arms and the other, uses the med/flex ones. What's the feedback on the differences?
As far as I am aware they are the same
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 10:55 PM   #24902
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I've also noticed that there's two of those set-ups floatin' around; one uses the MI2EC frt. & rear arms and the other, uses the med/flex ones. What's the feedback on the differences?
As far as I am aware they are the same
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 10:55 PM   #24903
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I've also noticed that there's two of those set-ups floatin' around; one uses the MI2EC frt. & rear arms and the other, uses the med/flex ones. What's the feedback on the differences?
As far as I am aware they are the same
Barger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:01 PM   #24904
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16,668
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
I've also noticed that there's two of those set-ups floatin' around; one uses the MI2EC frt. & rear arms and the other, uses the med/flex ones. What's the feedback on the differences?
The Mi2 arms are carbon fiber but have less materian than the Mi3 arms, so they flex slightly more. The med flex Mi3 arms use the same amount of material as the stock arms but are made from a softer material. I actually thought they felt a bit inconsistant because of how much they flex and prefer the Mi2 CF arms over them.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:14 PM   #24905
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Caster View Post
The Mi2 arms are carbon fiber but have less materian than the Mi3 arms, so they flex slightly more. The med flex Mi3 arms use the same amount of material as the stock arms but are made from a softer material. I actually thought they felt a bit inconsistant because of how much they flex and prefer the Mi2 CF arms over them.
Thanks Randy...'cause I already had the MI2ec arms on (did the sway bar mod) & was hoping I didn't have to change over
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:19 PM   #24906
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,514
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

picked up the lipo plates last night from verndog, i was going to post a couple of pictures but my laptop took a dump and the new one i bought is vista and my digital camera program won't load. the bottom plate along with the core lipo does touch the bottom of the bulk heads but can be squezzed into place, however, i'm thinking this is gonna change the handling as it affects the chassis flex. i see about getting them up to jaybee for a picture or figure out a new program for the camera.
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:50 PM   #24907
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
picked up the lipo plates last night from verndog, i was going to post a couple of pictures but my laptop took a dump and the new one i bought is vista and my digital camera program won't load. the bottom plate along with the core lipo does touch the bottom of the bulk heads but can be squezzed into place, however, i'm thinking this is gonna change the handling as it affects the chassis flex. i see about getting them up to jaybee for a picture or figure out a new program for the camera.
Hit me up tamarah brah
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:59 PM   #24908
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,514
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

its amazing what you can find when you read the directions'...

hope these turn out ok.

in the picture with the two pieces, the piece on the right is cut out so you can add weight behind the bar before attaching. with my car i didn't need to add weight, i placed the bar to the inside of the battery, and installed the battery with approx 1/8 inch hang over on outside of chassis and it was balanced right to left. as you can see in the one picture it does hit the bulkheads, anyone think that removing about 1mm or so will have any effect on the flex.
Attached Thumbnails
Schumacher Corner-dscf0481.jpg   Schumacher Corner-dscf0477.jpg   Schumacher Corner-dscf0480.jpg  
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 05:48 AM   #24909
Tech Champion
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ROBORAT
Default

abailey: hi adam, you've got mail need help again with parts. thanks!
__________________
[YOKOMO BD7][REEDY RACING][TEAM ORION]
[Sanwa][LRP][Protoform]

http://www.hobbyhaven.com.my/
ROBORAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 05:50 AM   #24910
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vista
Posts: 542
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jesse Bean
Default

are all the hard case lipo's that thick?
__________________
MP9 TKI4
RB6
ZX6
JBRC Products
Jesse Bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 07:16 AM   #24911
Tech Champion
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Caster View Post
I still havent messed around with the 1 degree hubs on asphalt yet, I have the problem of finding a setup I like and not changing it..
]

Picture this...the 1* rear hubs would have let you enter the tamiya track sweeper without lifting and keep two wheels on the inside paint without full steering lock...you have to try them.
__________________
Adrian Martinez
What I run: Schumacher Mi5/Associated RC10R5.1/Associated RC12R5.2/Futaba/HobbyWing/Team EA Motorsports/BSR Racing
Where I run: Florida Indoor R/C Complex/Thunder Racing/Florida On Road State Series
AdrianM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 07:18 AM   #24912
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,176
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

DOOOOD the pinkness!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
Hit me up tamarah brah
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 09:23 AM   #24913
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,936
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

Hey Adam what is the part # for the mi3 1 way?
__________________
SpeedZone Batteries
steve eaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 09:27 AM   #24914
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16,668
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianM View Post
]

Picture this...the 1* rear hubs would have let you enter the tamiya track sweeper without lifting and keep two wheels on the inside paint without full steering lock...you have to try them.
haha, if Rheinard had to lift, anyone had to lift

I'll definately get them on the car, maybe even see how they do at the Snowbirds..
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 09:40 AM   #24915
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,176
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

U2753 off the top of my head??? i'll double chheck at the office tomorrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve eaves View Post
Hey Adam what is the part # for the mi3 1 way?
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-03-2006 11:12 PM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 10:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 10:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 06:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:51 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net