R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-27-2007, 11:55 AM   #19576
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,406
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianM
The pin in the blade end of the dogbone is the problem. If you break one send it back and we will get you a new one at no charge.

do you want the whole assembly or just the bone
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 01:00 PM   #19577
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgmeat
do you want the whole assembly or just the bone
well completed my 1st full race day today, and the car with PW's set up is dialed, no problems at all with the cvd's. Car was very easy to drive!!
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 01:06 PM   #19578
Tech Master
 
Charles Godwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK (England)
Posts: 1,127
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Better than the Type-R ?

Charles
__________________
DXR | CML Distribution | Paint by Turnip Paint | TKRgraphics.com
Charles Godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 01:15 PM   #19579
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles Godwin
Better than the Type-R ?

Charles
about the same , i think the R has a little more corner speed, ran both today MI3 has only 1 race the R has 3,ill see next weekend
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 01:23 PM   #19580
Tech Adept
 
chris72983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Meridian, Mississippi
Posts: 146
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Here is a link to my EC that I have for sale, If anyone knows anyone interested.
chris72983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 01:34 PM   #19581
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris72983
Here is a link to my EC that I have for sale, If anyone knows anyone interested.
you forgot the link
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 02:36 PM   #19582
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawgmeat
wire layout
too messy at least you are drinking good beer
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 02:37 PM   #19583
Tech Elite
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,406
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

wire layout
Attached Thumbnails
Schumacher Corner-dj-pics-018.jpg  
dawgmeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:07 PM   #19584
Tech Regular
 
rcshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bradenton, Fl.
Posts: 286
Send a message via Yahoo to rcshark
Default

that car want run it dont have a hub or tire
rcshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:19 PM   #19585
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcshark
that car want run it dont have a hub or tire
thats the dawgmeat's set up "3 wheelin"
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:31 PM   #19586
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Talking Race Report

Ran my MI3 for the first time today. I used PW set up for outdoor asphalt as a base set up, but had 2mm washer under the suspension blocks, instead of the 1.5mm. The droop was 5R and 4F, with droop gauge. Also ran 35W oil all around. Those were the only 3 diffrent things from the set up...I ran NOvak 3.5R motor...the car was a bit loose in the rear off power. Also needed more on power steering. Other than that, the car was fast, very quiet, and easy to drive hard. Very impressed over all...

Issues: a few times I slightly taped a corner in or out, and this seemed to really upset the steering of the car. After a slight tap, the car suddenly turned to one side more than the other( like if it had bad torque steer), and I had to stop it and adjust it w/ lots of trim input. This happened several times, and it was anoying. I was running the Futaba servo horn w/ no servo saver( yeah, I'm that good ), and will check if it stripped, or if there is something wrong with the servo...anyone know what could have caused this? Why does the car get the steering so upset that you have to input lots of trim to get it to track straight after light front taps?
__________________
Yohan Hayyim [Associated RC10B4.1]

"Release the Kraken"
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:34 PM   #19587
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yyhayyim
Ran my MI3 for the first time today. I used PW set up for outdoor asphalt as a base set up, but had 2mm washer under the suspension blocks, instead of the 1.5mm. The droop was 5R and 4F, with droop gauge. Also ran 35W oil all around. Those were the only 3 diffrent things from the set up...I ran NOvak 3.5R motor...the car was a bit loose in the rear off power. Also needed more on power steering. Other than that, the car was fast, very quiet, and easy to drive hard. Very impressed over all...

Issues: a few times I slightly taped a corner in or out, and this seemed to really upset the steering of the car. After a slight tap, the car suddenly turned to one side more than the other( like if it had bad torque steer), and I had to stop it and adjust it w/ lots of trim input. This happened several times, and it was anoying. I was running the Futaba servo horn w/ no servo saver( yeah, I'm that good ), and will check if it stripped, or if there is something wrong with the servo...anyone know what could have caused this? Why does the car get the steering so upset that you have to input lots of trim to get it to track straight after light front taps?
try a servo saver and dont hit anything!!
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:45 PM   #19588
Tech Elite
 
yyhayyim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 3,424
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J
try a servo saver and dont hit anything!!
Servo saver doest allow the car to steer for some reason. When its off the ground it turns left and right perfectly...once you set it on the ground, it seems the servo is pulling a brick, as it just barely turns half way to either side...very weird. Tried the servo horn alone, and it turns perfectly, but if you tap something, the steering balance gets thrown off and you have reset the trim to get it tracking straight...dont know what's up with the servo saver...any ideas?
__________________
Yohan Hayyim [Associated RC10B4.1]

"Release the Kraken"
yyhayyim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:46 PM   #19589
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 25,181
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yyhayyim
Servo saver doest allow the car to steer for some reason. When its off the ground it turns left and right perfectly...once you set it on the ground, it seems the servo is pulling a brick, as it just barely turns half way to either side...very weird. Tried the servo horn alone, and it turns perfectly, but if you tap something, the steering balance gets thrown off and you have reset the trim to get it tracking straight...dont know what's up with the servo saver...any ideas?
dont use the stock servo saver
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2007, 03:52 PM   #19590
Tech Master
 
Charles Godwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK (England)
Posts: 1,127
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Try and keep with the servo arm. I've tried servo savers in the past and i've had trouble with them not staying centred after small taps. Check the chassis tweak, see if the chassis is flat or any other settings are out. There might be binding somewhere in the steering. Maybe in the driveshafts, i had to rebuild one of mine before i installed it because it was binding.
__________________
DXR | CML Distribution | Paint by Turnip Paint | TKRgraphics.com
Charles Godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-04-2006 12:12 AM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 11:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 11:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 07:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 03:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0