R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Carisma M14 (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/357022-carisma-m14.html)

Gallagher3 01-03-2010 04:07 AM

Carisma M14

Hi, I am new to R/C cars, and brought myself a Carisma M14, for about £50.
I love it, and think it is great value for money, a real step up from the toy rcs on the market in this price range. I have 2 things, one is when i was considering buying one, there was not much info on the net, so if anyone has any questions about the car, i will be happy to answer. Also, its 1/14 scale. does anyone know of any upgrades (motors tyres etc) that will fit, im just looking to see if it could be improved. Thanks

James

Gallagher3 01-03-2010 04:49 AM

also, the motor is a "R380". Whats does the 380 mean, is it the size, rpm, name or what. Are all motors a standard size? sorry if these are really noobish, but i am a noob lol.

Thanks
James

PaPeRo 01-03-2010 05:02 AM

If you could post some pictures of the bare chassis it'll give us an idea of what can be upgraded/modified. A 380 motor is a stanadard size motor for smaller scale RC vehicles so it's possibly upgradeable.

phathedrc18t 01-03-2010 05:14 AM

I could be wrong but I think that car is the same as the Recoil was here in the states. I have a recoil and I love the car. I know Exotec makes an up grade for the recoil so it might work with your car to. But a pic would be nice to see if its the same thing.

Gallagher3 01-03-2010 05:26 AM

because im new, it wont let me link to other sites. If you have the time, just search Carisma M14 on Google, and most of those sites have pics of the chassi.

PaPeRo 01-03-2010 06:02 AM

http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/pro...%20Diagram.pdf

Gallagher3 01-03-2010 07:00 AM

Gallagher3 01-03-2010 07:15 AM