R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-10-2004, 10:42 PM   #1
Tech Regular
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 315
Default M8 Backup Error

Hi guys,

wonder if you guys have come across this problem. I have an M8 transmitter and recently it has been giving me problems.

When i power up the transmitter it always shows "Backup Batt Err" and the buzzer sounds. I can bypass that message simply by depressing any of the buttons. There does not seem to have any effect on the transmitters operations.It is just plain irritating.

If any of you guys have any solutions, the help would be great appreciated.

Thanks a Bundle.

viper1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 11:09 PM   #2
Tech Regular
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver Bc
Posts: 349

There is probably a backup battery in the M8 radio that saves settings and information.. Are your radio settings still there after it says that or does it reset..?
shortygy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 11:12 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 315

HI Shortygy,

My settings are still intact inside the transmitter. I am going to tear apart the transmitter this weekend to try to solve this. Mean time i will be using my Ex1 Mars.

If you have any info that might help make it a solution rather than an experiment , that would be great.

viper1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 12:00 AM   #4
Tech Addict
gee-dub's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fontana, CA
Posts: 522

i'm editing my post on the m8 battery, as i saw that tower has a 'arriving soon' m8/backlit combo that i thought might be hrs so i checked airtronics web site (it was not), and came across this:

Q. How often do I need to have the Lithium battery replaced in my transmitter?

A. Airtronics recommends that it be replaced every 3 to 4 years. Please note that the Vision, Infinity 600, Infinity 1000,
RD6000 Sport, RD6000, RD6000 Super, and M8 do not have a Lithium battery that needs replacement.

i would contact airtronics tech support before ripping it apart.

Last edited by gee-dub; 03-11-2004 at 12:31 AM.
gee-dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 12:14 AM   #5
Tech Regular
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 315

Hi Gee Dub,

Where was the battery in the calibre?

viper1 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Three Steps for the Backup of the Film Isabella219 Nitro Off-Road 0 05-19-2008 02:08 AM
need backup truggy engine .21 driftah R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-19-2008 10:56 PM
2 Novak Smart trays and backup GTX 2001C5 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 09-26-2006 08:55 AM
Mugen Direct backup!!! nitrohead5300 Monster Trucks 3 09-06-2005 05:06 PM
FS: Gameboy Advance SP w/backup flash EuroKRN Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 2 02-01-2004 09:27 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:33 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0