Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Ask Paul Lemieux, RC America/MOTIV/Gravity RC

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2011, 12:12 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

millbank, that setup rocked for me last weekend just follow it to a t . worked well with 17.5 as well as mod . the shock are 2hole fronts and three hole for the rear ,sorry to high jack your thread paul but i think your on to something!!!!!!! good luck at birds paul see you soon at nats!!!!!
Old 01-18-2011, 07:37 AM
Gravity RC

Originally Posted by Xpress
FYI,

The Sprecher is purchased! See ya in a week.
Cool, see ya!

Originally Posted by jgraham37128
They did notice the track lost a little traction, but not as much as I did. Also I did notice I tore a tire but not real bad. I also notices one of the front tires did come unglued after looking at it today. The tires have a few runs on them. I'm thinking they are wore out, but I'm new to rubber tire and just not sure of a way to tell if it's the tire or not. I'm thinking it was.

JG
sounds like it was a combination of tires and track to me, Good luck!

Originally Posted by millbank
Hi Paul
I'm running the t3'11 and was looking for a good basic carpet set up. I have looked at yours on the xray site and was wondering about the shocks. Would that be 3 holes or 1 hole in the piston?
Also reading on here that you are running -75 all round now and would this work with basic set up?
Many thanks in advance Jay.
Hi, the shocks on that set up call for 2 hole front and 3 hole rear. i would try the whole set up, shocks, hexs, roll centers and 1deg rear hubs being the focal point so make sure to get it all on their. Thanks

Originally Posted by bigdadracing
millbank, that setup rocked for me last weekend just follow it to a t . worked well with 17.5 as well as mod . the shock are 2hole fronts and three hole for the rear ,sorry to high jack your thread paul but i think your on to something!!!!!!! good luck at birds paul see you soon at nats!!!!!
Thanks Russ!