R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-13-2009, 07:35 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default servo/spektrum help/ideas needed

I have a Futaba S3001 servo in my TC4. I thought my HiTech625 super torque servo may be better so I tried to switch them out. The HiTech625MG seemed really slow and I could not get the servo to work properly. I then put the Futaba back in and I still can't get it to fully turn to the left. My steering EPA is at 125 (max) and I have centered the servo horn in neutral, but I still can't figure this out. My radio is Spektrum DX2.0. Also I have a HiTech 645MG "Ultra Toruque" would this work better than the Futaba. Everything worked fine before I tried to improve things. Thanks. I need some help as this is one area where I am lost.
storytyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 02:29 AM   #2
Tech Adept
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: San Carlos, CA
Posts: 223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

You may want to post this in the Radio's and Electronics section. Otherwise there is a long road of research to be done out there. www.servodatabase.com

You could spend days comparing specs, but a $100 servo from a well-known brand will eventually get you the servo you want.
egebhardt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 03:14 AM   #3
Tech Elite
sosidge's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,809

Keep the Hitecs away from the car. They are junk. The Futaba is much better.

Reset your transmitter model memory, and recheck the linkages. Check the manual for the suggested angle for the servo horn, if it is anything like the TC3 then it needs to be offset to the side at neutral.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 03:21 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
Join Date: May 2006
Location: cincinnati ohio
Posts: 872
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default Servo

A digital servo will make a big difference in the way your car drives. It took me years before I realized that I needed to run digitals on my steering. You can find some futaba digitals for around 30 bucks. 3152 works good.
latemodel13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indoor Carpet Racing @ RC Performance in Madison Associated-08 Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3426 11-25-2010 03:03 PM
Tekin stulec52 Electric On-Road 443 01-17-2006 06:06 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:21 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0