Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

Xray T1

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2004, 08:54 PM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by JDXray
anyone have this new hudy set up system?

http://www.hudy.net/flash_stuff/all_in/index.htm

Seems like it is better then the plastic one.

Does anyone know where i can get a nice Motor lathe?
Not sure a whole lot of people have it just yet. Perhaps in a month.
Old 08-22-2004, 08:58 PM
Tech Elite

Default Re: Asked this question before but need more feedback

Originally posted by rustler753
Hi, Im looking for a comparison on JUST the Hpi 4 and Xray T1 . Ive been racing for about 7 years with my tc3 and i grow tired of it. I will be racing on carpet and I want to have your opinion on which is a better car the Xray T1 Factory Team or the HPI pro 4. I know many of you will say, but rustler753 they are the same...its the driver that what counts bla bla bla...and the avereage driver say
corny example:
OMFG!!!!1111 dude get a tamiya or
stay with the TC3 it rules!!!1111......

but I want a pros opinion, whos racing for a while and actually has wins under his/her belt. Why is the (xray or hpi ) better? What makes it so special? which has a better drive train? Which is lighter? Better design? More balanced? Which chassis has the least amount of flex? Which drives better and haddles with precision? Which one you don't have to mod much or even at all to get it to perform (unlike the TC3 which needs modding like a mofo). I know you are professionals and I want your professional opinion, because we all have our preference and I want to hear them . Speak up ! Let your voices be heard!!

peace out
If you are going to go how the pros are doing with it, the Xray has done well at the Reedy Race, and the KO race. The Pro4 did well at the Reedy Race and the ROAR nats. It's not the car, it's the driver. Oh, and what shade of Orange is on that Apple?
Old 08-22-2004, 09:49 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default T1R Raycer

Hi everyone