Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

Xray T1

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2003, 09:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 90 (100%+)

I have found Losi to be the most consistent. I have not used the X-Ray oil so I cannot comment. Another plus to Losi oil is it the colors. Each weight oil is a different color. This is good if you forget..........

Associated oil seems to be thinner. 50 weight AE is about like 40 weight Losi. At least to me. I am no oil expert

Hope this helps some and doesn't confuse you further.......
Old 06-10-2003, 09:47 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Thanks Rob

Thanks Rob...I have never used losi oils...mostly associated and a brief try with trinity but that felt like water.

Can you tell me if you used all the stock mounting hardware from the Raycer. Mostly want to know if you used the screws to mount the steering links to the steering blocks. I ran the raycer tonight and I broke a steering block and had another break when someone else was driving the car. I ran the evo 2 for a couple of months and the only breakage was 2 chubs. I am wondering if a ball stud would have made a difference. I like the screws a little better but if it contributed to breaking then I will switch. I am contemplating aluminum but how easy is it to bend those. On your setup I noticed you were running composit chubs???? Why not aluminum?

I did like the car and I was a couple tenths quicker and actually could keep up with the fastest cars....chicky in particular. I cant drive the same line so consistantly so I lose time. The rear of the car felt more planted than the evo2 and I think it was a little easier to drive. I believe the new belt and pullys make a little difference.
Old 06-10-2003, 10:23 PM
Tech Elite

Default Re: Thanks Rob

Originally posted by Joneser
I am contemplating aluminum but how easy is it to bend those.
Hi Joneser