Wiki Posts
Search

Novak Kinetic

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2011, 09:08 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Originally Posted by touringdriver
i've been racing the tekin rs pro systems for the last 3 years but maybe looking to moving back to novaks, looking for some honest opinions about the novak kinetic systems compared to the tekin rs pro systems.
Novak is better. I sold all my tekin stuff to buy more Novak stuff after trying a Kinetic one night...
Old 09-05-2011, 06:50 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by touringdriver
i've been racing the tekin rs pro systems for the last 3 years but maybe looking to moving back to novaks, looking for some honest opinions about the novak kinetic systems compared to the tekin rs pro systems.
The kinetic is amazing. Now I finally have it dialed I'm coming off cooler and I'm faster down the straight than a top driver using a tekin.

Just need to be able to drive like him now

The PC interface is so easy to change settings and read back Motor and ESC temps after each run too.
Old 09-10-2011, 02:52 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

anyone got novalink to work with 64 bit win 7?

i get unhandled exception when i try to start the firmware updater.
Old 09-10-2011, 08:00 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jelly
anyone got novalink to work with 64 bit win 7?

i get unhandled exception when i try to start the firmware updater.
I got it to work. Very first thing to try is updating the .net framework from Microsoft's site. I've seen posts on here that some have issues and others don't.

If you still have problems email tech support at Novak. They're really helpful when it comes to install issues.
Old 09-11-2011, 01:04 PM
Tech Adept

Default Kinetic novice!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi everyone
Please can you help with a set up i've been reading posts
but at present i'm getting more confused. Im a novice at the programming side and im wondering if someone could give me a base set-up.