R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2009, 11:00 PM   #16
Tech Elite
HarryN's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 2,009
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to HarryN

Originally Posted by Cpt.America View Post
My purple Integy setup station has 4, and I got mine 10 years ago. Harry, did you buy yours used? If so.. sounds like the guy kept half, knowing you could get it to work with just half the set.
Negative. I bought mine new. It had two stands and two wheels. But it's all good. I have the Hudy setup stands.
Car(s): Team Losi 22 1/10 Buggy, Team Losi 22 1/10 Stadium Truck
Motors/Engines: SP 13.5 v1.0, SP 17.5 v3.0 x2, RevTech 7.5
Radio: Spektrum DX3R, DX3S
Cars For Sale: FG 08-530 EVO w/ Sport Brakes!
Track(s): http://www.rctrack.com
HarryN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 05:45 AM   #17
Tech Elite
cyclone x's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

thats how the new integy ones come
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 09:49 AM   #18
Super Moderator
Cpt.America's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,058
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

Originally Posted by cyclone x View Post
thats how the new integy ones come
aahh... ok
A big thanks to my sponsors:
- Fantom Racing - www.fantomracing.com -
- Fusion Graphix- www.fusiongraphix.com -
- RCSpecialties -
Cpt.America is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 11:19 AM   #19
Tech Master
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by niznai View Post
That being said, you don't really need a tweak station (or not in most situations) to detect tweak. You can use a flat surface (but it needs to be really flat, like a pane of glass; a setup board like the Hudy is very good) and a couple of droop setting blocks which you're getting with most setup stations.
And to expand on that detecting the tweak is less then half the problem, the issue once detected is removing it. I have checked a few Hudy setup boards and they are not dead flat. Mine is out between -015-.020 corner to corner. It works fine for a rough idea, but I would check with a straight edge, corner to corner before deaming it flat.

At PPD we've built 3 different tweak plates for TC5, Mi3, and Cyclone. We continue to get requests for new models. Problem is, a single use tool that is fairly expensive to build in limited quantities, has limitations.

That kicked off some out of the box thinking, and we have a multi use car stand (on or offroad), tool organizer, workstation, small parts storage, and tweak plate that not only detects, but removes minor tweak on a variety of chassis. This has not been done before because chassis are so different in shape its a difficult proposition. We've overcome that. So, you no longer have to sell the tweak plate with the car.

Here is a sneak peak of our soon to be released tool. Expect it's release sometime next week.

--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 07:25 PM   #20
Tech Addict
rcko's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere In Time
Posts: 611
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

integy has a 1/10 tc touring set up kit that comes with four coner stands.

Ck their site under tools, setup tools.

The only other stuff you would need are ride height gauge and chassis droop/downstop guage.


prt # C22354, C22354

and a board
rcko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 07:32 PM   #21
Tech Elite
rezenclowd3's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Solvang, CA
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rezenclowd3

I may mistaken but I do not think this has been stated yet. A tweak station is useful for making sure all 4 corners of your suspension are in the same plane.

Due to variances in distributed weight, setting shock collars the same left to right/ front to back will resulted in a tweaked setup. This happens even with the kit balanced equally left to right.
OOMSGFX.COM (no longer painting, but take a look for fun!), Roadrunners RC Club
"Racing drivers have balls, unfortunately, none of them are crystal" (David Coulthard)
"I believe the average IQ of a NASCAR fan is only marginally above the things that hit the windscreen during the race. "
rezenclowd3 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC FLIGHT brading Manila Racers 23110 12-24-2015 06:23 PM
V-ONE S Thread rhandee Nitro On-Road 4584 07-06-2014 06:19 PM
Yokomo MR-4TC SD Cat Electric On-Road 15814 04-18-2014 08:15 AM
Revelation Raceway Ron C. Racing Forum 5782 01-16-2013 07:13 AM
Who makes the best tweak station? CrazyNut Electric On-Road 59 07-01-2008 08:41 PM
Meakin Park (Logan City) Forum AMGRacer Australian Racing 1763 04-21-2004 05:14 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:14 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0