R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-28-2011, 09:40 AM   #1471
Tech Master
 
Lapper's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 1,650
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default Yup Yup

Been driving this car for a couple weeks now and love it. Handles like a 1/12 scale. Diggin the F1 thing.
__________________
LOSI 8IGHT-E 2.0
TEKIN RX8 Trinity D8 1950
Spektrum DX3S/SR3500 JR 8711
X-Ray NT1, Losi XXX-SCB/Micro T, CRC GenXL, Blade 120SR
If everything is under control, you are going too slow- Mario Andretti
Lapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 10:09 AM   #1472
Tech Adept
 
3rd-dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acid_CZ View Post
I made rear adapters, mount them. Cut inner 2,5mm of rear tires on lathe, mount them. Made new longer king pins with self-locking nuts instead of E-clips, replaced front knuckle arms and wheel axles by Associated pan car ones and mount them. Thats it.
Do you sell this adapters, too?
I would be interessted.
Did you mount Pro10 Wheels?
__________________
Cheers Mike
3rd-dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 12:03 PM   #1473
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 143
Send a message via ICQ to Acid_CZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rd-dan View Post
Do you sell this adapters, too?
I would be interessted.
Did you mount Pro10 Wheels?
I will probably make some more as guys around are interested.
Pro10 and WGT wheels are the same I think, those on pictures are old Parma wheels.
Acid_CZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 12:27 PM   #1474
Tech Adept
 
3rd-dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 128
Default

Ok Thanks.
__________________
Cheers Mike
3rd-dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 03:24 PM   #1475
Tech Master
 
NiMo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Luton, England
Posts: 1,704
Default

I'd be interested in some adapters too.
Normal F1 foams are smaller diameter than the Historic kit rubbers, where as GT/Pro10 foams are a much closer diameter.
My P34 looks stupid with the smaller rear foams.
NiMo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 03:46 PM   #1476
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

I just started assembling my f109, and I stripped the set screw hole on the left rear wheel hub. I hardly put any force into it and it stripped right out. I put some loc-tite on it to see if it will hold, but I'm not holding my breath. Do you guys think I could get a 'warranty' replacement from 3racing?
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 04:19 PM   #1477
Tech Champion
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,434
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stregone View Post
I just started assembling my f109, and I stripped the set screw hole on the left rear wheel hub. I hardly put any force into it and it stripped right out. I put some loc-tite on it to see if it will hold, but I'm not holding my breath. Do you guys think I could get a 'warranty' replacement from 3racing?
Easier to drill and tap a hole on the opposite side of the hub.
__________________
A mutually re-enforcing cascade of failure

"Failior [sic] crowns enterprise." Robert Goddard

I-Lap Scoring Systems http://www.rclapcounter.com/
robk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 05:33 PM   #1478
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

Thats a really good idea, why didn't I think about that, lol.

Still, has anyone gotten anything defective replaced by 3racing? Never had to deal with any of these chinese companies on an issue like that.
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 06:00 PM   #1479
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth, West Australia
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I think the question is, it's so cheap, why bother dealing with the hassel ?
LordAnubis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 08:26 PM   #1480
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordAnubis View Post
I think the question is, it's so cheap, why bother dealing with the hassel ?
Well, I can't do it myself. A friend has all the proper equipment. Plus I'm curious, would be nice to know, and would be useful information for others in the future.
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 06:16 PM   #1481
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth, West Australia
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

My only concern would be that if it stripped, it's most likely weak metal in the part... and if you drill and tap somewhere else, it might jsut do the same thing? Either way dude its your car so your call
LordAnubis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 11:52 PM   #1482
Tech Elite
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Thousand Oaks
Posts: 3,532
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default UF1 Series

2011 UF1 season will start this Saturday at West Australian Coast Grand Prix...
8 races , 8 tracks, 1 race per month, 1 2011 UF1 Champion...

For details, check out:

http://www.charleslightfoot.com/UF1/UF1_home.html
__________________
Love and Peace...
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 05:38 PM   #1483
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

I just finished putting together my kit, and test fit a battery. There is a fair bit of forwardand back room for adjustment. I tried putting the battery all the way back, but it interferes with the pod movement. I need some kind of spacer to prevent it from going all the way back. How do you guys secure your battery?
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 06:08 PM   #1484
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,162
Default

Battery tape...there are 4 slots on the side of the battery to loop tape through.
InspGadgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 06:34 PM   #1485
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wauconda, Illinois
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Stregone
Super glue a squaire balsa strip back to act as a stop. Also leave a small gap and you can use it to route the RX lead from the speed control to the other side.
Bob Oaks
bob o is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever... Vyger Electric On-Road 12642 01-15-2017 02:18 PM
Tamiya F104 Pro! NT Electric On-Road 9327 01-11-2017 01:04 PM
Tamiya F103 Forum TFR Electric On-Road 2199 08-27-2016 04:27 AM
F1 series new rides for '09 mxrich Georgia Racing 12 07-06-2009 04:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0