R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-16-2011, 09:14 AM   #1531
Tech Master
 
Dan the Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Perth, W.A
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know who has any kits in stock at a reasonable price?
__________________
|-●-|Hot Bodies Pro 5 |-●-|Hot Bodies D8 GT-E|-●-|The "F109X"|-●-|

If you don't have clean bearings, good transmission and a perfect car, trust me when I say this...someone else does.
Dan the Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:44 PM   #1532
Tech Master
 
texastc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 1,460
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan the Man View Post
Anyone know who has any kits in stock at a reasonable price?
HKS and TQ Racing showed them in stock
__________________
Exotek F1 Ultra Tamiya TRF101 Tamiya TT02r SpeedPassion LM1 and SP1 C main mainstay. Unless there is a D
TCdoesRC
texastc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:55 PM   #1533
Tech Elite
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 4,998
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Hi All,

I have 1 left here;

http://www41.instantestore.net/merch...g-f109-kit.cfm
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 05:19 AM   #1534
Tech Rookie
 
jovenshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 16
Default looking for tire

Hi All, is f103 foam tires will fit in f109? because only f103 foam tires is available in my LHS...
jovenshadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 05:31 AM   #1535
Tech Master
 
NiMo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Luton, England
Posts: 1,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jovenshadow View Post
Hi All, is f103 foam tires will fit in f109? because only f103 foam tires is available in my LHS...
Yes
NiMo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 10:44 PM   #1536
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 21
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Post F109's back in stock

If you are still waiting , the F109's are back in stock at rcmart.com
McLarenFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 08:57 AM   #1537
Tech Master
 
Dan the Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Perth, W.A
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McLarenFan View Post
If you are still waiting , the F109's are back in stock at rcmart.com
Cheers, spotted that today. Now to wait for payday
__________________
|-●-|Hot Bodies Pro 5 |-●-|Hot Bodies D8 GT-E|-●-|The "F109X"|-●-|

If you don't have clean bearings, good transmission and a perfect car, trust me when I say this...someone else does.
Dan the Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 02:33 AM   #1538
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default Diff

Hi Guys

What diffs are people running in their F109, as my one i brought 2nd hand came with the f109 one and f103. And i dont know what to run.
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 05:43 AM   #1539
Tech Master
 
GasGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tween a Rock & a Hard Place in Pa.
Posts: 1,270
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

they are the same either will work
__________________
F! Metal Militia,VTA NATION--Team SloMoFo
losi 8t,mbx5t,rc8
rc8,Kyosho rb5,SCR
ft4 MT wallet
cyclone;xxx-s;x-rayT2;crc gen xl;bmi 12rrl
GasGod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 07:41 AM   #1540
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 32 (97%+)
Default

Does this use the same wheels as the hpi formula 10 car? Or does the f104?
__________________
Hotshot Rc Raceway
kikcaffine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 09:27 AM   #1541
Tech Elite
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Thousand Oaks
Posts: 3,570
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Uf1 Series

This Sunday Circuit of the Americas ( Surf City )
4th race of the UF1 Series...

For more info....

http://uf1series.com/schedule.html
__________________
Love and Peace...
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 04:49 PM   #1542
Tech Master
 
texastc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 1,460
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just ordered one from HKS hobbies. Only place I could find in the US that had them. Hopefully they are really in stock, tried to call and phone numbers on website do not work. Hope to get it mid week. Looking forward to this car.
__________________
Exotek F1 Ultra Tamiya TRF101 Tamiya TT02r SpeedPassion LM1 and SP1 C main mainstay. Unless there is a D
TCdoesRC
texastc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 06:35 AM   #1543
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 32 (97%+)
Default

Can someone tell me exactly which wheels fit this that I can run rubber tires on, or what I need to by to make this take rubber f104 tires?
__________________
Hotshot Rc Raceway
kikcaffine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 11:36 AM   #1544
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

I believe you bolt on a 104 rear end, or use the out-tuned diff for the rear set-up. For the front, the axles are the same size, so you just need 104 wheels and bearings.
__________________
Agama A8 Evo | GRP .21 | Spektrum | Savox

My car just hit 88mph. I hope it comes back soon....
JR007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 11:44 AM   #1545
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

I'm pretty sure you only have to change the front end. Hopefully someone who has actualy done it can clarify.
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever... Vyger Electric On-Road 13187 Today 09:05 AM
Tamiya F104 Pro! NT Electric On-Road 9356 05-21-2017 02:08 PM
Tamiya F103 Forum TFR Electric On-Road 2215 03-31-2017 03:58 PM
F1 series new rides for '09 mxrich Georgia Racing 12 07-06-2009 03:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:03 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net