R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Corner Speed? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/303725-corner-speed.html)

rockstar81 06-10-2009 12:25 PM

Corner Speed?

What kind of things do I need to look at on my touring car (FK05) to get higher corner speeds? It seems like it is fighting itself in the corners and scrubbing speed big time. Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :D

NUCRPTRACER 06-10-2009 12:34 PM

Foam or rubber?
Carpet or pavement?

sidecarphil1 06-10-2009 12:35 PM

practice ....................................

NUCRPTRACER 06-10-2009 12:36 PM

Is it pushing?

Pushing-Car wont turn

NUCRPTRACER 06-10-2009 12:38 PM

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 (Post 5921727)
practice ....................................

^^^this always helps......Usually its throttle controll...Trust me I know:rolleyes:

sidecarphil1 06-10-2009 12:56 PM

sorry :(

i'm new to the hobby too and thats all everyone told me .......

so thats all i can pass on :lol::lol:

rockstar81 06-10-2009 01:57 PM

Rubber on asphalt. No, the car isn't pushing and it is fighting itself like both ends are too planted. I'd try practice, but that is not the issue. :lol: I have driven one before that wasn't like this but I have no clue what his setup was. :D

Cpt.America 06-10-2009 02:29 PM

Originally Posted by rockstar81 (Post 5921952)
Rubber on asphalt. No, the car isn't pushing and it is fighting itself like both ends are too planted. I'd try practice, but that is not the issue. :lol: I have driven one before that wasn't like this but I have no clue what his setup was. :D

Are you looking for more rotation? Adding a rear sway bar will shift traction from the rear, to the front, helping the rear come around a little easier.

Could be all kinds of things really...

flatspunout 06-10-2009 02:37 PM