New On-Road Track in Virginia USA.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New On-Road Track in Virginia USA.

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2009, 08:18 PM
Tech Adept

Default New On-Road Track in Virginia USA.

I am a business owner who dreams about opening an On-Road Race Track in Northern Virginia. We have started looking at land but I'd like some feedback. Please send me some ideas on anything from location to designs for a track.
Old 05-17-2009, 05:18 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Prolly check out some tracks around the area..

301 Raceway Brandywine, MD
Jackson Raceway Jackson, NJ
Rosewood Raceway Goldsboro, NC Glennshobbycorner.com

Top 3 permanent tracks on east coast
Old 05-17-2009, 07:09 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

What NoVA counties are you looking for property in? Indoor or Outdoor track? Off-Road or On-Road? Have you conducted any demographic studies in the NoVA area yet to find the right location?
Old 05-17-2009, 12:17 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Build it and I will come.

However, there is one problem with building in North VA. Lots of competition. You have 301, The Track, that Hobbytown track (is that the one in Frederick?) and a few others all in the general area. Farther south (below Fredericksburg let's say) you have almost nothing.
Old 05-17-2009, 12:36 PM
Tech Adept

Thank you for your input , at the present time the biggest obstacle is to find a suitable piece of land to Build the Track. Our plans are indoor and outdoor track. We are looking for at least a 3 acre lot with sewer availability .
Old 05-17-2009, 12:45 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)

I've thought of opening an on-road track. Minus land/lease/rent because it will vary on location by a large amount, what does it take/cost to build and maintain an on-road track.

I've though of looking for a warehouse where I could put an in-door carpet and hopefully have enough space outside to have an asphalt track.

sorry I think I just thread jacked.

--pakk