R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2009, 08:35 AM   #391
Tech Champion
 
gashuffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RcVille
Posts: 5,230
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

For sale ready to lay the smack down.
TA05v.II New
gashuffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 09:39 AM   #392
Tech Adept
 
Pingers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 144
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=gashuffer;6672611]For sale ready to lay the smack down.
[QUOTE]

You never replied to my PM, I was really interested in this.
Pingers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 05:52 PM   #393
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Saw the pic of your verII and was impressed on what you have installed on it. The Carbon rear shock tower from IFS fit on it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gashuffer View Post
For sale ready to lay the smack down.
TA05v.II New
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:25 PM   #394
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Anyone installed the tamiya's stabiliser bar for TA05? Got myself Tamiya's stabiliser bars and when i tried installing it according to the manual i find some problems installing it to the front lower arm. Does anyone have any step by step pictures on installing it or does anyone have a closeup pic of the whole front part?
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 09:20 PM   #395
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
Anyone installed the tamiya's stabiliser bar for TA05? Got myself Tamiya's stabiliser bars and when i tried installing it according to the manual i find some problems installing it to the front lower arm. Does anyone have any step by step pictures on installing it or does anyone have a closeup pic of the whole front part?
What issue are you having ?

I have the 53842 set and from what I remember it fitted as per the attached instructions. I recall there was also some notes in the original manual at the back (where hop ups are ) , that you had to cut the black plastic or something.

I am not at home now , so no pics , but have a look at the original manual too ....
I am not sure if the V2 has the same assembly instructions as the IFS
gimpex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:13 PM   #396
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have problems where i dont know which black plastic parts i have to cut on my ver2. I have the same stabiliser set as you have but still having a headache on where that part should be cut at.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimpex View Post
What issue are you having ?

I have the 53842 set and from what I remember it fitted as per the attached instructions. I recall there was also some notes in the original manual at the back (where hop ups are ) , that you had to cut the black plastic or something.

I am not at home now , so no pics , but have a look at the original manual too ....
I am not sure if the V2 has the same assembly instructions as the IFS
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 11:41 PM   #397
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,031
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm not sure if the original TA05 sway bar kit can fit right(though I'm not saying it won't), but I know that I used the same set that works on the TRF cars(415, 416, etc.), because its mounts were meant for the reversible suspension arms(which the ver.2 uses), & they fit & work perfectly.....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 11:44 PM   #398
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 743
Default

The TA-05 sway bar kit is the correct part, he just needs to cut plastic part A1 at the front so that the sway bar doesn't bind in the front.
__________________
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ R1 Wurks 13.5
Xray X12 2016 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Orca TX 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 12:15 AM   #399
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Some pics would be a very big help to me bro.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skitee View Post
The TA-05 sway bar kit is the correct part, he just needs to cut plastic part A1 at the front so that the sway bar doesn't bind in the front.
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 12:30 AM   #400
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 743
Default

Shape the red sections so that they don't interfere with the sway bar
Attached Thumbnails
TA-05 ver.2-ta-05-front-sway-bar.jpg  
__________________
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ R1 Wurks 13.5
Xray X12 2016 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Orca TX 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 02:09 AM   #401
Tech Elite
 
tom_chang79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,591
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Sweet, good info since I'm planning to get a sway bar too. 4wd *should* run sway bars in the rear at least for a track with good traction.

Do you guys run both the front and rear?
__________________
RIP TAP RC
tom_chang79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 02:34 AM   #402
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 133
Default

.
gimpex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 03:37 AM   #403
Tech Addict
 
Akudou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KL
Posts: 749
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Thanks. Just realised from your pic that you are using upright suspension system. Wondering if anyone using the IFS suspension system installed the sway bar before?
Akudou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 03:46 AM   #404
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
Thanks. Just realised from your pic that you are using upright suspension system. Wondering if anyone using the IFS suspension system installed the sway bar before?
Yep , I have an IFS.

Maybe try posting a pic to show us what problem you are having.
gimpex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 04:56 AM   #405
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akudou View Post
Thanks. Just realised from your pic that you are using upright suspension system. Wondering if anyone using the IFS suspension system installed the sway bar before?
That isn't a pic of my car, I had to make the same change on my standard TA-05R and on my Ver.II
__________________
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ R1 Wurks 13.5
Xray X12 2016 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Orca TX 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electric Touring / On-Road RC Screaming Wind Manila Racers 32165 10-24-2016 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net