Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tigermoth LCG V10 >

Tigermoth LCG V10

Tigermoth LCG V10

Old 10-25-2009, 08:34 AM
Tech Rookie

Hello,

First of all, let me apologise about my english, and then:

I am writting from Madrid,spain, i am the owner of a Tigermoth LCG V10, i have been training for the last 2 months more or less with this car and there are 3 things you MUST consider before you buy this car:

1-Customer service: the best i´ve ever had with any R/C company
2-The possibilities of the car are incredible with the setup out of the car it goes really,really good
3-The plastics of this car i dont know hoy to explain it, but they are the worst i´ve ever seen worst than any NIKKO, for example, in this 2 months i just have 2 crashes, i was trainning so they were at low speed, the first one,one of the rear hubs was broken, the second i crash a car that made a loop at the beginning of the principal straight result: front bumper cutted like if it were done by a knife.

And with motors like 4.0 the Center shaft pulleys cant handle it and just broken, i have change at least 5 of them so i have to use a 6.5 insteads of a 4.0(in spain we run modified not stock).

They said that they have change the plastic of the center shaft pullyes i have not tried it with the 4.0 i will next sunday maybe and i will post my results here

Best regards,
Old 10-25-2009, 02:24 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mankalas
And with motors like 4.0 the Center shaft pulleys cant handle it and just broken, i have change at least 5 of them so i have to use a 6.5 insteads of a 4.0(in spain we run modified not stock).

They said that they have change the plastic of the center shaft pullyes i have not tried it with the 4.0 i will next sunday maybe and i will post my results here

Best regards,
If you take a read of the Tigermoth site they have admitted they are having to develop new parts suitable for mod racing..