R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-16-2006, 07:56 PM   #10966
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 306
Default

anyone ever use Losi xxx-s steering linkage to replace TC3 rails instead use TC4/NTC linkages?
Faiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 02:49 AM   #10967
Tech Fanatic
 
MAJOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CEBU CITY
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to MAJOR
Default

Hi To all!
Does the tc3 hve aluminum arms? Which do u guys prefer to ue? Graphite or aluminum?
__________________
Ahhooo!!! Ahhooo!!! Ahhooo!!!
MAJOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 07:10 AM   #10968
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,882
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default TC4 steering arms 4 TC3

G Day Guys
Can anyone inform me if the Tc4 steering knuckles/arms fit the Tc3 I want to up grade to alloys but obviously these are not manufactured anymore??

Can some one help me with this

Appreciate any replies
__________________
Do you won't free Post on your items, PLEASE contact AUSTRALIA POST to confirm your eligibility and enter your code number here. Otherwise standard rates apply. Why don't people haggle or complain with o/s postage but always want local postage for free or moan like their left hand was cut-off, Come on guys Aus post do have set costs , it isn't the seller trying to rip you off.Items must be sold. All reasonable offers considered
addicted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 12:24 PM   #10969
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 67
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by addicted
G Day Guys
Can anyone inform me if the Tc4 steering knuckles/arms fit the Tc3 I want to up grade to alloys but obviously these are not manufactured anymore??

Can some one help me with this

Appreciate any replies
Yes, the steering knuckles will fit. If you are trying to put the tc4 arms on to the tc3, that will not work. Tc4 arms use larger inner hinge pins than the tc3 arms. But the steering knuckles and caster blocks are interchangable.
LJae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 04:02 PM   #10970
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,882
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Thanks LJae.

Yes i near the others wouldnt fit due to the larger pins etc etc but i just wasnt sure bout the steering knuckles

Thanks mate appreciate ya help
__________________
Do you won't free Post on your items, PLEASE contact AUSTRALIA POST to confirm your eligibility and enter your code number here. Otherwise standard rates apply. Why don't people haggle or complain with o/s postage but always want local postage for free or moan like their left hand was cut-off, Come on guys Aus post do have set costs , it isn't the seller trying to rip you off.Items must be sold. All reasonable offers considered
addicted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:53 PM   #10971
Tech Regular
 
BeetleBailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Harrah Oklahoma
Posts: 343
Default

OK I need fast help on set up issues. I've never run TC before. The track is Enid. I really appreciate any help. Also, I've never ran TC before. It just looks like alot of fun. So I have to try it. Thanks, Bailey.
BeetleBailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 04:25 PM   #10972
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

to get in the ball park

go to the car's manufactures web site

and look for the same car with same material youll be running on and then get the set-up there and try it on your car

after that fine tune it to your liking
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 04:31 PM   #10973
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default wtb tc3 chassis

HEY GUYS, DOES ANYONE HAVE A BMI CHASSIS FOR SALE?
jeremy n. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 04:50 PM   #10974
Tech Regular
 
BeetleBailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Harrah Oklahoma
Posts: 343
Default

I appreciate the advice. Bit the website dosen't really offer any "concrete" set ups. Thanks in advance.
BeetleBailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 04:55 PM   #10975
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh sorry

your running the tc3 right?
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 06:49 PM   #10976
Tech Regular
 
BeetleBailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Harrah Oklahoma
Posts: 343
Default

Yes. TC3 with only mild mods. I have all aluminum cvd's and a spool in the front. Any help would be appreciated. Like I said, it's for a large sweeping concrete on-road course.
BeetleBailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 07:49 PM   #10977
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeetleBailey
Yes. TC3 with only mild mods. I have all aluminum cvd's and a spool in the front. Any help would be appreciated. Like I said, it's for a large sweeping concrete on-road course.

are u running foams

and is it a smooth or bumpy concrete
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 08:59 PM   #10978
Tech Regular
 
BeetleBailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Harrah Oklahoma
Posts: 343
Default

Very smooth. Foams or rubber. It dosen't matter I have both. I'm just looking for a decent basic setup. I'm used to running oval. This is a new experience for me.
BeetleBailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 09:01 PM   #10979
Tech Elite
 
BillyCaldwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: OKC, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,005
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BillyCaldwell
Default

The track he is gonna be running on is 155x40 concrete, indoor, flowing with medium bite. Hope that helps.
__________________
Maclin | VP-Pro USA
BillyCaldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 06:54 AM   #10980
Tech Regular
 
BeetleBailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Harrah Oklahoma
Posts: 343
Default

Thanks Billy. I just need a starting point.
BeetleBailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net