R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2005, 02:06 PM   #10456
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

[QUOTE=anthony390]umm i have i big problem for a long time now and i was wondering if anybody is having problems with the droop and the shock oils being just right

maybe i should just rebuild my shocks and reset my droop...do you guys think i should do that?

i would start there.make sure when you set your droop the shocks are off so you get a good setting
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 02:55 PM   #10457
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

thanks i just did and there perfect now

what about my shocks what should i do with them


thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 04:00 PM   #10458
Tech Master
 
newera152's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Conn
Posts: 1,008
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
If I'm setting up my tc3 and I'm setting the toe, droop, chamber which should I do first.
Thanks,newera152
newera152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 04:47 PM   #10459
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

altough i still need help i would do the droop first
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 06:28 PM   #10460
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 19
Default

quick question.

In the setup sheets there is something called "limiters" under the shock section. What are "limiters"?? Are they refering to o-rings??

Thanks,

Gareth
Floss_LUC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 06:59 PM   #10461
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

yes they are


i have a question to... how important is the foam in the shocks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 07:38 PM   #10462
Tech Adept
 
graphiteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I think the limiters are used to adjust the droop in the TC3's that dont have the updated arms.
graphiteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 10:02 PM   #10463
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I'm not sure how important the foam is, but if it's there, it's gotta be for something. I just built some new shocks and I used the foams.

It's such a pain rebuilding shocks. The way these shocks are built, you get spillage from the oil in the cap. Then when you're done screwing the tops on, the rebound isn't the same on all the shocks and you have to try adjusting the amount of oil inside until they rebound at approximately the same speed. I wonder if bladders can be used with these shocks. Wouldn't that eliminate the problem of having different rebound in your shocks?
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 10:27 PM   #10464
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

ya i guess so to so i just kept in on there and guess what henry i just built a composite shock that doesnt leak or well ya it doent leak on the shaft

Oh ya and i just fixed the worsed problem for the composite shocks

Thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:05 AM   #10465
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Composite shocks? I didn't know you had the racer kit. I've got two extra threaded shock bodies if you want them. The problem is that one of them is missing the ring that you adjust. I don't know how the original owner managed to lose that piece. I don't know if you can buy that part seperately. If you can get those two shocks going, you at least have two less shocks to worry about leaking...
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 08:07 AM   #10466
Tech Adept
 
BatJam1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EastMeadow Long island NY
Posts: 178
Default

Does anyone know what i would have to do to convert my TC3 to a drift car?
BatJam1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 09:17 AM   #10467
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

thanks henry... ALOT

and for batjam just put drift wheels on your tc3 and its a drift car(really dont have to worry about set-ups just your diffs and your set)
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 11:07 PM   #10468
Tech Adept
 
rpmmaxxed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: carlsbad,ca
Posts: 156
Send a message via AIM to rpmmaxxed
Default

can anyone suggest a good body to run at socal?

Looking at the stratus 3.0...

Previously ran an S2000 for kicks, but I know it was a hinderance.

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks.
rpmmaxxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 02:55 AM   #10469
Tech Adept
 
Robertw321's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Parma, Ohio
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aries326
I wonder if bladders can be used with these shocks. Wouldn't that eliminate the problem of having different rebound in your shocks?
Yokomo bladder caps are a direct fit for TC3 shocks.
__________________
Bob Williams
Robertw321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 03:03 AM   #10470
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpmmaxxed
can anyone suggest a good body to run at socal?

Looking at the stratus 3.0...

Previously ran an S2000 for kicks, but I know it was a hinderance.

Any info is appreciated.

Thanks.

Never run at SoCal but the Dodge3 is a great all-rounder. Put one on my car middle of this year and it hasnít come off!
__________________
www.zen-racing.co.uk
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net