R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2005, 02:21 AM   #10381
Tech Adept
 
NOZ69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nowra (Sth Cst NSW) Australia
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
he mustve drilled the hole bigger on the motor cam
Yeah thats what you do...BUT be careful not to take out too much, as you take it out almost to the edge and it can break like mine did during a race.

The stock moter cam is cast alluminium (weaker)...were as the factory cam is machined out of a solid peice and is heaps stronger.

Cheers
__________________
FT TC4, LRP TC Sphere, LRP X-11 13.5
SC10 4x4
M03M Suzuki Swift
Power by Feral
Sanwa MX-3 FHSS
NOZ69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 10:13 AM   #10382
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

I still have some issues with being able to fit an HS605 MG servo in such a manner as the steering will move freely. Ideas?
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:58 PM   #10383
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

what do you mean like your servo wont fit right with the given servo holes
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:59 PM   #10384
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

can someone name all the losi parts that would fit the tc3 or tc4
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 09:00 PM   #10385
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
what do you mean like your servo wont fit right with the given servo holes
Oh it'll fit, its just that when I move the wheels to ensure that the steering works, either the servo arm will pop off, or it will stay on, but I encounter resistance as I turn the wheels to the left.
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 09:02 PM   #10386
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

did you put a screw on to the servo horn to keep it on the servo.... maybe thats it
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 09:04 PM   #10387
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

well interestingly enough, the servo arm is attached to the bottom of the ball end which is attached to the turnbuckle which connects to the steering rack
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 09:10 PM   #10388
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh check your ride hieght or droop beacuse if the tc3 has to much ride hieght the steering ball cups might hit the chassis... the ones im talking about is right under neath the front braces
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 08:34 AM   #10389
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackdesigner71
I still have some issues with being able to fit an HS605 MG servo in such a manner as the steering will move freely. Ideas?
check the rack you my have it to tight or a bearing bad
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:40 PM   #10390
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
can someone name all the losi parts that would fit the tc3 or tc4
Do a search of the thread. I asked the same question awhile back and someone answered it for me. I don't know the numbers off the tops of my head. They gave me the part numbers to the front hub and hub carriers.

I recommend using those Losi parts! They are alot sturdier and the bottom king pin doesn't fall out. I'm not sure what other Losi parts can be used but I'm sure there are a bunch of others.
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:42 PM   #10391
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

how do you build a Solid front diff from a std diff do you just make it as tight as possible or is there more to it than that?
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:58 PM   #10392
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 697
Send a message via AIM to greencactus3
Default

you COULD do that but i dont think anyone'll reccomend it.
greencactus3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:04 PM   #10393
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

right so im gonna have to splash out on a one way diff then
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:26 PM   #10394
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

i already installed losi rear hubs,front hubs and steering knuckles and the front hinge pins with the e-clips so i dont have to use the set screw and i also know the bearings fit
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:42 PM   #10395
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh ya aries326 i cant find it... i just tried to look for it and i cant find it and so ya your not drifting for a while huh it just started raing here but rumored it wont rain anymore
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:48 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net