R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2005, 09:23 PM   #10366
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
xxxs steering knuckles and the front hubs are tc3's should i change the front hubs to xxxs front hubs?
Thanks
i whould i run all losi hubs and c-hubs
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:24 PM   #10367
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

what are C-HUBS
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 10:51 PM   #10368
Tech Regular
 
EViLSouL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: west chester PA
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EViLSouL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
what are C-HUBS
They are what hold your steering knuckles in place. The are attached to the front arms. They are also refered to as caster blocks.
__________________
schreff16 (7:28:40 PM): i just masterfully destroyed the shitter
EViLSouL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 10:53 PM   #10369
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh ok thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 06:33 AM   #10370
Tech Fanatic
 
mopar70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default TC3 to TC4

I've thought about buying a tc4 tub insted of doing the steering mod. If I was to go the route, what all parts would I need?
TC4 Tub
TC4 Steering
Front and rear shock towers
????
mopar70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 09:25 PM   #10371
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

arm mounts, hinge pins, front and rear arms, front bumber and im not sure about the input shafts but other than that and what you said i think thats it


(maybe i should do that )
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 11:16 PM   #10372
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

does anybody know the website for pro max chargers
PLEASE!?

THANKS
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 11:33 PM   #10373
Tech Regular
 
rivbluenoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: KC
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

google is a pretty easy thing to use.
http://promax.globalhobby.com/
rivbluenoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 11:57 PM   #10374
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

ya i just thought that, that website wasnt the real one.....thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 08:40 PM   #10375
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 522
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Arrow

will a stock silver can 540 fit in my tc3
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 09:42 PM   #10376
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

depends on what kind... if its the tamiya 540 then no because the pinnon bushing is to big
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 09:56 PM   #10377
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

One of the boys at my club races a silver can in TC3
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 10:03 PM   #10378
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

he mustve drilled the hole bigger on the motor cam
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 10:13 PM   #10379
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

ok that is possible I never noticed.
I did notice that the can is almost too long tho, had to bend the solder tabs up to clear the chassis
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 11:30 PM   #10380
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

ya glad to be a help
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:43 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0