R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-11-2005, 07:44 PM   #10351
Tech Regular
 
WD40's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 400
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Touring Car, electronics blowout!!!
WD40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 07:49 PM   #10352
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

can i flip my d-rings around like keep it on the same outdrive but flip it around
Thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 08:06 PM   #10353
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

I loosened and retightened the screws on my motor mount but the motor still is very loose fitting. What do I do? I cant set gear mesh because of it because the motor is moving around when I touch it...HELP!
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 08:20 PM   #10354
Tech Regular
 
rivbluenoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: KC
Posts: 418
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
can i flip my d-rings around like keep it on the same outdrive but flip it around
Thanks
Yup. Did it on my car and it works fine.
rivbluenoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 08:30 PM   #10355
Tech Fanatic
 
Aries326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 817
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackdesigner71
I loosened and retightened the screws on my motor mount but the motor still is very loose fitting. What do I do? I cant set gear mesh because of it because the motor is moving around when I touch it...HELP!
That's weird. Are you using the right length screws? Are you using the spring on the outside screw? Are the nuts there inside the hole near the bottom of the chassis? They hold the screws tight.
Aries326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2005, 08:55 PM   #10356
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aries326
That's weird. Are you using the right length screws? Are you using the spring on the outside screw? Are the nuts there inside the hole near the bottom of the chassis? They hold the screws tight.

They are the screws that came on the car. Nothing was removed so everything is where it should be. the locknuts are really in there though and I dont have anything to reach in there if I need to loosen em
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:04 AM   #10357
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

thanks and for the motor mount the screws might be stripped!!! so ill try to look if i were you and push out the nut from the top
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:37 AM   #10358
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertw321
The TC3 standard setup has four limiters in each front shock and two in each rear shock
Thanks for that, that is actually the setup I guessed at!
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 11:18 AM   #10359
Tech Addict
 
Big Rigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackdesigner71
They are the screws that came on the car. Nothing was removed so everything is where it should be. the locknuts are really in there though and I dont have anything to reach in there if I need to loosen em
Alot of times this means the spring on the outside screw of the motor clamp has gotten too weak. Try getting a new one... ( I think there was a B4 spring that was a bitt beefier that would also work good). Also try taking your exacto blade and cutting (scratching) some vertical lines in both the chassis, the motor cam and the clamp, that should prevent any slippage whatsoever. Good luck
__________________
[url=http://www.corallyusa.com/][color=Red]- Corraly USA -[/color][/url]
[url=http://www.corallyusa.com/specializedrc/index.htm/][color=Red]- Specialized R/C -[/color][/url]
[url=http://www.thunderrc.com/eshop/][color=DarkRed]- Team Thunder RC -[/color][/url]
[url=http://www.cfxpaintworks.com/][color=DarkOrange]- CFX Paintworks -[/color][/url]
[COLOR=DarkSlateGray]- Team Ertrachter Factor - [/COLOR]
If my last name were Oxlong, I would name my kid Mike... yup Mike Oxlong
-Heywood Jablome

I don't want to pay for my sig, so yawl figure it out...
Big Rigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 11:19 AM   #10360
Tech Regular
 
tom235's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: ut
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackdesigner71
I loosened and retightened the screws on my motor mount but the motor still is very loose fitting. What do I do? I cant set gear mesh because of it because the motor is moving around when I touch it...HELP!
did you check to see if the motor cam is cracked
tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:03 PM   #10361
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

is your motor screwed on to the cam?
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:09 PM   #10362
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthony390
is your motor screwed on to the cam?
Ah...(light bulb comes on) I thought something was missing...I will dig the cam out of my bag of parts and try the installation again. Thanks!

Wow I feel like a goober...
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:42 PM   #10363
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

so it wasnt screwed on lol well its ok no need to feel embarrest(I didnt spell that right huh).... we all do something like that at least once well your welcome
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:52 PM   #10364
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

oh ya i just installed team losi xxxs rtr front steering knuckle on my car is that bad? because i noticed i get alot more steering and my knuckes dont even touch the hub!!!

THANK YOU
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:07 PM   #10365
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 850
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

xxxs steering knuckles and the front hubs are tc3's should i change the front hubs to xxxs front hubs?
Thanks
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:24 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net