R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-28-2004, 07:58 PM   #9436
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16
Default CVD's RUbbing

Does anyone have a problem with the rear CVD's rubbing the springs? I have the car length at the middle position (spacer on either side). I know they're rubbing cause the CVD's got a shiny spot on them. Is something amiss with the way I put the car together? Thanks for any help in advance.
scotwithonly1t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 09:04 AM   #9437
Tech Champion
 
Nova F1 Racer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Peoples Republic of Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,682
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Re: CVD's RUbbing

Quote:
Originally posted by scotwithonly1t
Does anyone have a problem with the rear CVD's rubbing the springs? I have the car length at the middle position (spacer on either side). I know they're rubbing cause the CVD's got a shiny spot on them. Is something amiss with the way I put the car together? Thanks for any help in advance.
I used a longer screw and washers on the top to move it away from the CVDs.
__________________
This is DICK!!! And you're NOT!
RC Tech member #11
Aussie Rules Footy, Brisbane LIONS!!
[url]http://www.pitter-pat.com/[/url] for pet care needs in Northern Virginia
Nova F1 Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 09:50 AM   #9438
Tech Fanatic
 
calstarjig90j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 822
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: CVD's RUbbing

Quote:
Originally posted by scotwithonly1t
Does anyone have a problem with the rear CVD's rubbing the springs? I have the car length at the middle position (spacer on either side). I know they're rubbing cause the CVD's got a shiny spot on them. Is something amiss with the way I put the car together? Thanks for any help in advance.

You can do two things here that I have done. Put another nut(ON TOP) on screw to make the top part of the shock move more to the rear or you can cut the wider servo spacers that came with the tc3 kits and place them in the same place as an alternative. As with the front if you use 2 or 4 degree castor I shave the c hub so that the spring cup and spring have free movement. I also do the nut or spacer thingee to the front shocks for clearance. When racing every little thing makes a difference.
calstarjig90j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2004, 09:53 AM   #9439
Tech Fanatic
 
calstarjig90j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 822
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Re: how long to soak bearings?

Quote:
Originally posted by crACkeD ChaSsiS
how long do u guyz soak yur bearings in motor cleaner are watever u use to clean them in? and wat do u do afterwards?ny help well appreciated

Steven Alexander
however long it takes to get the gunk out. Break the seals and they'll really run free. Lots of maintenance though.
calstarjig90j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2004, 07:09 AM   #9440
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: cleveland's westside
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SPZA
i was just wondering if anyone out there has any links to site of some set up tips for the TC3. i was looking for things like, battery mod, steering rack mod, and any others you guys have.

thanks
tc3 mod site
envious8420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2004, 02:59 PM   #9441
Tech Regular
 
HK Racing Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ravinia, Il
Posts: 251
Send a message via AIM to HK Racing Joe
Default

wat upgrades u guys running ( driver shaft, chassis ect.) jw
HK Racing Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2004, 04:24 PM   #9442
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 34
Default ? Steering rack tc3

Hi guys just wondering does the nitro steering rack or tc4 rack fit the bmi graphite chassis
rs911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2004, 04:33 PM   #9443
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

The nitro rack will fit into the BMI TC3. Here is a link that explains how.

http://tpjexelby.tripod.com/NitroRackPics.htm
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2004, 11:41 PM   #9444
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Posts: 2,080
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I soak my bearings in STP Fuel injection cleaner overnight.

As to bodies, I find that the Alfa Romeo 2 from Proline is darn good. It's better than the C-5 for sure!
__________________
[B]RC Tech Subscriber #[COLOR="Red"]79[/COLOR]

[URL="http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=83030&highlight=Red"]My RC Tech Feedback Thread[/URL][/B]
Red Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 12:05 AM   #9445
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default top bumper brace

has ny1 tried the tc3 top bumper brace?if so does it help handling or?

Steven Alexander
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 04:46 AM   #9446
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

HKlosi---------- scroll down the page thats the upgrades i got until i get more money
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 01:33 PM   #9447
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 35
Default

Little off the bearing discusion but has anyone tried the Light Speed motors. I put one in the TC3 and it's a rocket anyone else use one , RED
redheat8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 01:43 PM   #9448
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default

with the regular composite tc3 kit and high end electronics.do u think a tc3 is overweight or undeweight?ny help well appreiciated

Steven Alexander
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 03:51 PM   #9449
Tech Elite
 
vtl1180ny's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wrong Island
Posts: 4,963
Default

My TC3 weight 100 grams less than my Yok CGM... Both chassis's unmodifieds....
__________________
I still lurk....
vtl1180ny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2004, 06:23 PM   #9450
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Posts: 2,080
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

My TC3 w/upper end electronics, batt., body is a shade over legal racing weight min. My chassis is unmodified.
__________________
[B]RC Tech Subscriber #[COLOR="Red"]79[/COLOR]

[URL="http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=83030&highlight=Red"]My RC Tech Feedback Thread[/URL][/B]
Red Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:41 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0