R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2004, 05:54 AM   #9331
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default TC3 Diff housing

Does anybody know where i can order Magnesium Diff halfs for the TC3 i saw them in a Radio Race Car International mag and cant find em anywhere.

Heres ma TC3
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 000_0453.jpg (3.4 KB, 255 views)
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 03:39 PM   #9332
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by donoman
Anyone use a servo saver in conjunction with the crappy little TC3 servo saver? I have a KO Propo 2343... What do you guys recommend?
who makes a good servo saver for the tc3?
i snaped my front arm the other day and it throwed my servo off a bit
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 03:09 PM   #9333
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 76
Send a message via AIM to T-Money86mcss
Default

guys, I have been having a handling problem the last few weeks. The car has really bad push off throtle getting into corners, but feels really good off corners. went to softer springs up front and am now running blues in front and back. Car still felt bad after the change. was wondering if anyone has had this prob with the car and had suggestions, maybe one-way in front or something. Car just doesnt seem to be reacting to the changes I make as much as it should.
T-Money86mcss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 03:15 PM   #9334
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

T money if you post your entire setup it would be easier to help you out. as well as the class your running.
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 08:56 PM   #9335
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 76
Send a message via AIM to T-Money86mcss
Default

for sure:
It is out of the box stock pretty much; 40 weight oil all around,
blue springs all around,
4.5 mm ride height
battery toward front
camber 2 deg in back 1 in front
no sway bars
rest of setup is pretty much stock for how Associated suggests

I run expert stock, outdoor asphalt tracks mostly
with this setup i thought car should be loose, but is still tight getting into corners

thanks for suggestions
T-Money86mcss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 10:50 PM   #9336
Tech Initiate
 
onefstsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default My first Post

Well I recently started racing my TC3 again.
Picked one up off Ebay for $100

Im am going to run a Novak SS 5800 brushless system.
I need a starting point for the gearing. Also, how should I set up the diffs? Tight?

Im new to the brushless scene but not new to R/Cs

Any help would be great. Thanks!
onefstsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2004, 09:08 PM   #9337
Tech Initiate
 
onefstsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default

anyone?

Need a setup for this weekend...
onefstsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2004, 10:48 PM   #9338
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

T money you have a PM.

onefstsnake I have two carpet setups on my website that work well for me.
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2004, 10:55 PM   #9339
Tech Initiate
 
onefstsnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default

thanks... But I need an asphalt setup and I need to know what gearing to run with my Navak brushless.
onefstsnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 03:49 PM   #9340
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

its time to rebuild my tc3 shocks, well to tell the truth i should have done it about a month ago but whatever, so i was wondering what weight to get? i run on asphalt its its semi bumpy but other times on the track its very smooth?
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 04:16 PM   #9341
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

i would go with 50 in the front and 40 in the rear i would say this would be a good starting point you may need to go heavier or lighter depending on the bumps. bumpier=lighter smoother=heavier. i woud say its a good staring point
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 05:45 PM   #9342
Tech Elite
 
trackdesigner71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lynchburg/Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 4,978
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to trackdesigner71 Send a message via Yahoo to trackdesigner71
Default

Anybody know a good stock touring setup for carpet for a TC3? Id like to race it at a track near my house. I have a couple monster stocks, an Orion Core, a P2K2, a Fantom Monster, as well as a GM3, an MVP, and a couple P2Ks on the way from a friend
trackdesigner71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 07:35 PM   #9343
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

yea thats what i figured i would use i just wanted to make sure, and do i need to by a shock re-build kit or can i just use the existing o-rings, dampers, etc?
and i have some diffrent sizes of those little plunger discs i have like a bunch of 2's and 3's should i just use whats in the shock body now or but ones with bigger/smaller holes for better proformance for the conditions im running?
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 07:38 PM   #9344
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,183
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

if your rebuilding a shock you should put everything new . so buy a shock rebuild kit. use a 3 hole piston
__________________
🤔
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2004, 07:49 PM   #9345
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

even if the shocks are only 4 months old?, you think #3 piston would work on all four? that kind of big for a on-road isent it?
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 04:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 01:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 07:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 08:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:21 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net